We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-23
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
186
183
56
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
183
56
17
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 449 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We stayed here in May and had a lovely time, the rooms were spacious and the facilities were brilliant. Good car parking and close to the town. Breakfast was plentiful with good choices, nice bar. We would definitely return

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank mackmanje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola R, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,
Nous sommes ravies de lire votre satisfaction durant votre séjour dans notre bel établissement. Nous mettons toujours tout en oeuvre pour votre bien-être et sécurité. Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour. Sincèrement. Audrey T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Hotel based equally between the centres of both Dives sur mer and Cabourg. The latter offering more in dining options and more lively especially on a summer Sunday evening that we were there. The hotel itself is not easily found especially if arriving through Dives sur mer due to the one way system. It is modern, clean and important for us very dog friendly. What we enjoyed apart from its location, was the balcony over looking the river which had deck chair type chairs where we enjoyed a cold beer before heading in to Cabourg. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom had a walk in shower (with rain shower), didn't have breakfast there (there was an excellent bakery just across the bridge - 5 minutes walk). I would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Booked a one night stay as we were driving from Brittany to Calais and wanted to take a break overnight. Dog friendly hotel (you must ask for a dog-friendly room after booking, direct with the hotel). We had room 4 - at the front, on the end of the ground floor. Little terrace, with table and chairs.

Comfortable bed - slept soundly; decent bathroom (wet room style).

Easy access to Dives Sur Mer and Cabourg centres.

The evening staff (two ladies) were very helpful and friendly - and made a great fuss of our dog. Also, made very good suggestions for dinner, telling us that Cabourg was very dog friendly (they were not wrong on that score at all!).

Good selection for breakfast, and the dog was allowed to sit with us while we ate (take note some British "dog friendly" hotels!!).

Did not use the pool as we arrived too late, but looked clean and reasonable quality.

Plenty of free parking (the gates are closed at night for added security).

We would stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms at the back look out towards the railway station, at the front they look out towards the car park and beyond is the river and Cabourg.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kempie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola R, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,
Nous sommes ravies de lire votre satisfaction durant votre séjour dans notre bel établissement. Nous mettons toujours tout en oeuvre pour votre bien-être et sécurité. Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour. Sincèrement. Audrey T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Good position just across the river from Cabourg. Plenty of parking, quick check in and a very nice big room with good bathroom. You have to pay extra for everything, €10 each to use the pool for one evening seems a bit extreme we did not use the kitchen which you also have to pay extra for. It is a good hotel for overnight stay when traveling but would not stay longer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Haycroft7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We booked a room here for 5 nights. When checking in we are informed that :
o Access to the kitchenette is not included in the price and a supplement is required (which is not what is stated on Expedia when we booked and in clear violation of our booking agreement),
o Cleaning of the room is provided only “certain days”.

After 3 nights I ask for the cleaning of the room and I was informed that I would have to pay to have it done. The manager tells me that that this information is on Expedia; I checked and there is no explicit indication whatsoever about these rules.
The manager explains that the reason is that the daily price for 5 nights is lower than for up to 3 days, whereas on Expedia the price is the same whatever the length of stay. It took a lot of pleading to have our room serviced. I have never travelled to a hotel where one has to beg for cleaning service and fresh towels!

The hotel (residence as they called) is ok. Ask for a room on the front and not on the back because the noise of the first train in the morning is quite disturbing.

I would not recommend this facility because of the hidden rectrictions and poor customer service .

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank CeciT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews