We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
111
345
182
78
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
345
182
78
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 747 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Allthough the appartments are not large, it was perfectly adequate. The service was very good and the local resturants and saturday market are excellent. Visit houlgate & cabourg for people watching ..

Room Tip: Be prepared to be cosy if you fill to maximum, get a marina view if you like the sunshine morning and afternoon.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Great little quiet resort. Ideal as a stop off to Normandy. Stayed in a little self contained house. Lovely walks nearby. Very helpful at reception and spoke English very well. Parking was great right outside.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank leahmatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks. We're two adults and two children. The location is excellent, close to the Beach and Cabourg. The house was ok, a bit boring, and so was the garden. The pool area was good but it closed very early, at 7 pm. It was very positive that we had our own parking place for free! There were lots of birds and bird nests everywhere, that was not very nice. But, overall, we enjoyed our stay here very much.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank LenaB1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Lovely location and just enough space for a family of four. The apartment on two floors has everything you need and we were lucky enough to have a view towards Cabourg and its beach. A nice plus is the pool, so you don't have to cross the river to go the beach - which, of course, we often did.

There is a small store nearby and a few restaurants but the little town (a 20 minute walk) offers better fare (the Saturday market is excellent). Otherwise a 10 minute car ride away and you have the choice of two hyper-marches.

Positive is the excellent location and very good value. We cannot think of anything negative.

Room Tip: If you are here in the summer and the weather is fine, you are out enjoying the area. You either have a room with a sea view or a room with a harbour view. Both would be interesting if you spend a great deal of time in the room - which we did not. The balcony is big enough to enjoy breakfast on. The sea view rooms have more sunlight.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews