We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have made a better choice !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer flowers at Cedar Alley in Anchorage, Alaska
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer flowers at Cedar Alley in Anchorage, Alaska
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Summer flowers at Cedar Alley in Anchorage, Alaska
The office occupies a corner of the laundry room.  Watch your head, the ceiling is quite low.
We have a stacked washer/dryer, and a full sized upright freezer available for guests.
The larger bedroom features a queen-sized bed.  It measures about 12X14 Feet.
The smaller bedroom has a full-size (double) bed.  It measures about 10X10 Feet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Anchorage, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beachbumb...
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Couldn't have made a better choice !!”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The photo of Cedar Alley from the street sold me...but I couldn't believe how spacious this cozy home actually WAS ! I didn't even know it had TWO bedrooms ! Fully stocked kitchen, a washer and dryer available, and a pretty little private deck with umbrella-covered seating for the one afternoon it actually sprinkled ! Pam and Lee were so gracious as hosts - and even made us aware of the loaded raspberry vines out the back door for our snacking ! The central location in Anchorage allowed us to walk downtown to the museums, most all the restaurants, and just generally enjoy our first trip to this beautiful town and Alaska. My photos really don't do it justice !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Hi Barb, thanks so much for letting us host you in Anchorage! You took great care of our cottage and we appreciate it very much. Thanks also for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailtcosb...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fully Furnished, Great Location”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This rental home the most fully-furnished place we have ever stayed. The owners provided delicious muffins, eggs, milk, great coffee, fruit, cereals, energy bars and more. The jetted tub was excellent after a hard hike up to Flattop Mountain or biking the Tony Knowles Trail. We didn't watch TV, so I can't comment on it, but the wifi was fast. It is walking distance to an excellent bakery and grocery store and a quick drive to downtown. It's perfect for a couple like us or a couple with 2 children, but I think it would crowd four adults. The rooms are small and the single bathroom is not connected to a bedroom but is off the kitchen. The gardens are lovely.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thanks so much, Gail, for taking care of our little place, and for the kind review. We enjoyed hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbgreg
Redding, California
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Four adults thoroughly enjoyed our well stocked and nicely appointed cottage. The patio, draped in endless sunlight, was our spot for evening meals and conversation. Morning coffee and breakfast landed us on the patio outside the kitchen. Pam was a fabulous host; she genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. It was beyond thoughtful to have bread, milk, cereal, snacks, spices, zip lock bags, laundry etc. etc. We’ve vacation rentaled many times, nothing comes close to Cedar Alley. I’ve let friends know about Cedar Alley and Pam. If we return, we’ll rent Cedar Alley again. Thanks, Pam; you have this business dialed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you, we loved having you! You took such great care of our little cottage. I was so glad you had amazing weather and was able to enjoy the deck after an adventurous day! We hope you make it back someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best vacation rental I have ever had. Amazing place. Incredible host next door that are so friendly and helpful. House stocked better than mine. Will stay here any and every time I go to anchorage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Hi Nicole,

Thanks so much to you for taking such good care of our little cottage. We loved having you stay there, and will welcome you back whenever possible.

Pam & Lee Jenkins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlfsgrego...
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Cedar Alley Cottage July 6 -15, 2016 and the expectations were over the top! Unbelievable!!!!! The cottage was so comfortable, cozy and inviting! The Host, Pam and Lee Jenkins were fantastic people and they thought of everything that you might need at no extra charge. Hotel chains charge for everything, Pam and Lee provided everything from the heart! There were snacks for outings, breakfast cereal, coffee, cupcakes from local bakery and so much more that I can not add to this! So over the top accommodations from the heart of Godly people! A must for the best and a WILL return for us!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Oh, I hope so, we absolutely loved having you! It was truly a blessing to get to meet such wonderful people as yourself. It really makes all the hard work worth it! Thank you so much for your kind words and taking time to write a review; it means a lot to me. Wishing you and yours blessings. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing