We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anchorage Visit”
Review of Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Anchorage Visit”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed over a long weekend to check out Anchorage and watch the University of North Dakota play hockey. Arrived late after a flight that was delayed by 2 hours. The front desk manager, Moe, was awesome and upgraded us to a suite without even asking. Very pleased overall with the hotel. One complaint was the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nodak24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    431
    369
    166
    76
See reviews for
207
440
82
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
273 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

If you go to Anchorge stay here!
The service, the rooms, the bed and a fab location make it a perfect choice!
Service was spot on. Front desk staff very friendly, polite and professional. The doormen were always there to open the door for you.
Special thanks to "Kalani" fopr sharing his thoughts on good eating places.
Hotel is right in the middle of town, most things are within walking distance.
If not lots of cabs around.
This Hilton will not let you down!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank F5993GMericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
201 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I was here two nights for training. The staff was great, courteous and helpful at the desk and room service for our working lunch was fabulous. I had a corner room in the tower closest to the front door - fabulous views of the mountains and loved the(soft) train whistles in the morning. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. And the hotel is well-situated near shopping and good dining. I'd happily return.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor in the tower near the door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polaraubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Spent two nights in the Anchorage Hilton. I started with a bad taste in my mouth with MANDATORY valet parking at a rate of $24 per day. I thought this was steep, especially when the parking is still outside. Read, snow and ice on your windows. For $24, I'd expect a parking garage. I do have to say though that every time I called down to the bell desk to have my car brought up front, that happened quite promptly. The entire property was a little dated and my room smelled quite musty. The walls were very thin and I had the pleasure of listening to my neighbor take many business calls and then cough through the night. It was clean though. The staff was excellent. The front desk, and the woman in the Hhonors club especially. I arrived at the Hhonors club 30 mins before it was open and explained that I was heading into a series of conference calls and would it be possible to grab a beer and some food? She set me up quite nicely and didn't even blink. It made 3 hours on the phone at the end of the day quite a bit nicer.

Room Tip: Choose an odd numbered room in the west tower. The view is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

What made this hotel the best was the staff. They were extremely nice and helpful! They all went beyond what I've typically seen in hotels and is one of the main reasons I'd stay there again. The rooms were nice but the walls were a bit thin but were decorated nicely and the bed was comfortable. The lobby was beautiful. We were on the 11th floor and the view was fantastic. The only issue is that parking is a nightmare. We parked on the street to avoid a $24 valet parking fee and it was difficult to find a place on the street that was anywhere near the hotel. It isn't enough to keep me from staying there though. the location of the hotel is perfect for anyone wanting the downtown Anchorage experience, to include being close to the 5th Ave Mall and the museums.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We arrived in from Anchorage Airport about 2 am in the morning, but our check-in reservation at the Hilton was at 11 am later that morning. We didn't know what to do. We called Karen, the Hilton Hotel manager, and she took care of our extra time for us by offering us an early check-in. What a life saver! And she didn't charge us for the extra time. We were able to get several hours sleep before we started our two week vacation in Alaska. The next morning we woke up and went down to the buffet breakfast. We were astonished at the wonderful display of quality food we saw at the buffet. Elk sausages, fresh pancakes, a granola and cereal bar, an omelet station with a gentleman chef, fresh fruit and juice, and more tastly delights. We had a terrific breakfast which launched our travels in Alaska. Great management here. The people made the difference.

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor with a view of the Mountains! Room was quiet, spacious, an older facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I travel to Anchorage for conferences a lot and have attended several hosted at this Hilton.

Pros: The location is great, the view from the top deck is very nice and the door staff are some of the nicest people I have ever met while staying at hotels. The rooms are pleasant but nothing above and beyond the normal.

Cons: Every time I have eaten in the restaurant it has been extremely slow, the conference area layout is extremely confusing (even after a few conferences here).

Room Tip: The tower near the front door is quieter and nicer if you can snag a room in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upstaternic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
1,736 reviews
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#24 of 73 in Anchorage
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#20 of 73 in Anchorage
454 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anchorage

Property: Hilton Anchorage
Address: 500 West Third Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#19 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Anchorage hotel is a convenient ten-minute drive from Ted Stevens International Airport, and within walking distance of the Alaska Railroad Depot and Anchorage Convention District. Explore Anchorage's popular attractions including the Alaska Museum of History and Art, the Ulu Factory, Nordstrom and the Fifth Avenue Mall - all only two blocks from the hotel. Enjoy a comfortable stay in a stylish guest room featuring thoughtful amenities and high-speed internet access to help you stay connected with family and business. Dine in the inviting Hooper Bay Cafe and savor a variety of authentic Alaskan and American cuisine. Unwind in Bruin's Bar and catch up with the latest sports and news in this welcoming hotel bar. View the extensive Alaskan art collection in the lobby and enjoy a self-guided walking tour. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center and refreshing swim in the indoor pool before unwinding in the steam room. Make business easy at the Hilton Anchorage hotel. Stay in touch with business in the 24-hour business center featuring a range of business friendly amenities and services. Our Anchorage hotel offers 20, 000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space to easily accommodate business meetings, conventions, elegant weddings and special celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Hilton Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Hotel
Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing