We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Loved basically everything about this place- its quiet, good location, and for a reasonable price. The beds are super uncomfortable though, but that's coming from a 6 month pregnant woman, so it might just be me.

Otherwise it's a win in my book!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akgrowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel is fairly new and is located very close to the airport. It is perfect for late arrivals or early departures. I arrived pretty late, but the free shuttle came quickly. The room was very nice (small suite) with a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had lots of counter space, was clean with nice toiletries. There is a small business center, gym and pool. The breakfast had hot and cold choices. I would stay here again if I arrived late, but do prefer hotels closer to town for longer stays. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the main road which is always busy no matter what time of day it is. I did find the cable channels a bit limited, but for short stays, that should be a non-issue anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed on our way home from our trip to Alaska. We had been Salmon fishing and had 45 lbs. of fish we had caught and froze. The Hotel staff kept it frozen for us and loaded it on the shuttle the next day and whizzed us off to the airport. We arrived home with frozen salmon. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. We would return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Excellent shuttle service. Nice rooms. Good fitness center. Helpful and friendly staff. Close to the airport and not too far from the city. Great value. All you need when staying in Anchorage. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluejack45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We began our trip and ended our trip at this hotel. It was wonderful. The restaurant connected to it is fantastic. The rooms were great and the shuttle service was quick. Overall a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend this hotel!!! Only problem with this hotel is that you can hear the trains as they pass by early in the morning. Very clean, accommodating, and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank picky1too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were dtiving and found the hotel easily and the parking was plentiful. Rooms we thought were a bit dark but a good size. Close to the City and many restaurants most adequate but not exciting. The breakfast area is small and was a bit over crowded - food simple and pretty basic

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulACTAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was our hotel for the first night of our family vacation to Alaska (10 people; 3 rooms). What a delight! From the friendly shuttle bus driver who picked us up at the airport, to the helpful front desk personnel, to the hotel manager pitching in to help her staff, to the quick and thorough response to a couple of minor repairs needed in one room, to the welcoming indoor pool, to the VERY COMFORTABLE beds in a quiet environment ... we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! If we ever get to Anchorage again, this will definitely be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellersFromFlorid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
664 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
137 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#20 of 74 in Anchorage
463 reviews
Dimond Center Hotel
#17 of 74 in Anchorage
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $115 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing