We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartments in anchorage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
View along the Glenn Highway North
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Anchorage, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best apartments in anchorage”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tom & Mary were more than accommodating with their local knowledge for food and things to do. The condo was spacious and very clean with character that made our stay all the more better. I would highly recommend this to anyone, groups, couples or families.
We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
We are very happy that you were happy here. Please let your friends know about us and we pledge to make every attempt to keep and improve upon our service to our customers.


Sincerely,
Mary and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelo4061
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay esp with children !”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect its quiet and very comfortable! My family absolutely loved it there the manager was so friendly she was always willing to help in anyway she could I would defiantly take my family there again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thanks to you and your family for your experience here at our property. We want you to come back with your family. Families are so important and when we know that your children enjoyed their stay, its makes for a happy heart for Tom and I. We are thinking of other things such as games, game tables, etc. that we might be able to incorporate into the apartment without crowing it out in an effort to fulfill the hearts of families with children who can interact even more while on vacation. We found the roll-a-way bed! :)). Your family is beautiful and your grandson is so preciously adorable. He will probably be walking when we see him again. What about a nice barbecue with you and your family when you return. Tom will barbecue! :)). We will see you next year and we can't wait!!.

Thanks Consuelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slauce
Topsham, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Will not return”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
10
people found this review helpful

Good points:

Spacious
Competitive price (but see below)
Wooded back lot has wildlife (we saw a moose)

Not so good:

Quoted $99/night by e-mail, but owners did not honor quote and blamed “teenager” for mistake; after some negotiation, actually paid $120 plus taxes and fees.

It took 3 phone calls on check-in day to establish time to obtain keys, and another 3 calls once we were in apartment to get wi-fi password. Never did get dumpster combination, but someone left it unlocked, so this was not an issue in our case.

Laundry room location, rules, and costs not clear in advance.

The check-out date on our contract was wrong – on our last day we had expected to stay in the apartment until evening to catch late flight, but due to this problem we had to leave hurriedly in early afternoon. Explanation: “human error.” We had called the day before to confirm, and were told we could stay late by one owner, but the other owner did not honor that and wanted to charge us extra to stay.

No blackout shades or blinds on windows – in order to sleep, we went out and bought black sheets to hang over curtain rod.

Pillows were crinkly and uncomfortable – we bought our own.

No air conditioning or fans. The weather was cool for our stay, but Anchorage can get quite warm.

Building dates to 1965 – some updates, but it is showing its age.

Neighborhood does not appear safe to walk around at night.

Recommendations:

Obtain and read the entire contract before booking. If possible, visit the property before committing. Get every detail down in writing and confirmed in advance with Mary. If long daylight in summer or lack of air conditioning are concerns, find another option. Would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Dealing with errors on the part of management
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2012
Please go to www.vrbo.com and read the reviews that we have received from our first time guests and returning guests. Also, please read my response to this customer on www.homeaway.com as well. We did not request Flipkey's service that was automatic renewed and we will be cancelling this subscription. Not sure why our response was not posted to this site as it was to the other two sites.

Sorry for this customer inconvenience and if we had known that they were this dissatisfied with the fee we charged, lowest in Anchorage, we would have kindly release them and refunded their money.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing