We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Sizzlin' Cafe

Sizzlin' Cafe
Ranked #331 of 931 Restaurants in Anchorage
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Enjoyed a breakfast here before we set off for the day. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Good selection of food from cereals to toast to the full cooked breakfast. The place started filling up by nine so if you're on a tight schedule make sure you've ordered and eating by then.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017

Great place for breakfast. Coffee service is good, sometimes things do slow down when the restaurant fills up. Lots of different breakfasts to choose from. Good eats. Try some Reindeer sausage for a local treat.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waltermQ7426XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

The cafe was almost empty due to being end of season but staff were friendly and service quick! Food was plentiful and cheap.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank nurse2003sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Food is amazing, the burgers and breakfast benedicts are divine. Great beer list including local offerings. Service can be real hit and miss though, either excellent or terrible, nothing in between.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank An0nym0usC0ntribut0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We stayed at the Sheraton and stopped by this cafe for a quick breakfast. We ordered at 9:15 and still had no food by 9:55. After asking multiple people, our server informed the ticket had fallen off the counter and the food would be out in three minutes. After ten, it came out. The server graciously promised us to comp our meal and offered to comp another meal the next day to "give them a second chance."

We ate here again the next morning after phoning our order in to make sure it came in time. This time, it came within a reasonable amount of time (although still a bit slow for what we ordered-bacon and eggs and an omelette).

Both days the food was good. I'd contend that if you're in a rush, stay away. If you have a little time to spare, you'll be happy with the food.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christianeZ9169YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sizzlin' Cafe also viewed

 
Indian, Anchorage
 
Girdwood, Anchorage
Girdwood, Anchorage
 

Been to Sizzlin' Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing