We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lazy Raven

Kitchen and Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Dining
Living area, with flat screen TV, highspeed WiFi, La-Z-Boy fold out queen sleeper sofa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Kitchen and Dining
Living area, with flat screen TV, highspeed WiFi, La-Z-Boy fold out queen sleeper sofa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Anchorage, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Flo D
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family (all adults) stayed at the Lazy Raven recently. We used the property as a hub to see sites and attractions around Anchorage and beyond. The property is in a great location, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. It was very clean and comfortable. The owner goes the extra mile by providing a "guide book" for things to do, see, places to eat, local laws, etc. It's very comprehensive, we used it daily. We highly recommend this property for anyone who is visiting Anchorage. We will book it again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for being our guest. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoCloA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, prime location”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at The Lazy Raven. It's location is the best of both worlds--it is walking distance to downtown yet there is very little traffic and it's very quiet. Pretty much everything we needed was provided, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We cooked and ate family meals everyday and it felt just like home. Paul was really helpful and made the process of booking seem effortless, and check-in and check-out was a breeze. The airport is nearby (I think it was a 15 minute drive?) as are several of the main roads, so traveling to and from the house was easy. Overall it was a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you for staying with me and I'm glad you enjoyed your time at The Lazy Raven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eomlawoff...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way!”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I just returned home from a stay at the Lazy Raven over the Thanksgiving holiday. My two adult daughters were able to join me. Paul was an amazing host. The heat was on when we arrived. Paul had e-mailed in advance with information about Anchorage and beyond. He was available 24/7 if there were any questions or concerns. However, everything was perfect such as: breakfast items and wine were provided; nice tv & VCR; fully stocked kitchen and pantry (spices, flour, coffee, etc); great washer and dryer; and really comfy beds. The location was ideal - less than 5 minutes on foot to downtown (restaurants, museum, shopping, etc). We will definitely ask to stay here again if we are fortunate enough to return to Alaska.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhavnaSeh...
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the awesome place to stay. My husband, my sister ,brother in law and my nephew loved this place. Well designed, clean, beautiful lighting and every thing was very accessible from this place. Paul really took care to small detail of every thing like which restaurants are good for breakfast,lunch and diner, or places to visit ETC. He also provide us milk,egg and bread and other thing which was really a great full though and off course welcome wine was there to set right node of your day one of vacation.
Thanks Paul to make our stay so easy and delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita H
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, well equipped neat apartment - lovely. Loads of info supplied in the department to ensure a great visit.

A real winner and defenitely recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon V
Key West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect lodging for myself and my two 30something sons. The location was great-easy walk to downtown: shopping, bars, eateries. The apartment was stunning and had every amenity you could imagine. Paul offered us bicycles and the use of outdoor equipment, He had stocked the fridge with a great breakfast and a nice bottle of wine. He had an abundance of tourist information, maps, and dvds. There was even a large container of toys for young kids-my boys played with Mr. Potato Head. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay while visiting Anchorage. I have already recommended it to my friends who are planning their trip.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home in Anchorage”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner has thought of everything to make this place feel like home. The house was large enough that our family of five could spread out and not be on top of each other. The kitchen is nice and spacious and very well stocked with nice plates, glasses and extra things you will need to prepare a meal. The extra touch of breakfast items and a bottle of wine were much appreciated! If we head back this way I would definitely stay here again and would suggest it for other families for anyone coming into Anchorage who would like to be close to downtown, but not in a confined hotel room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The well stocked home and the access to downtown.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing