We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
84
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatrice madras hostess garden coast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 99 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were travelling with another couple and found Le Clos Saint Paul absolutely charming. I would recommend it highly. The owners were very friendly and very helpful recommending restaurants to us. We could walk to Saint Paul de Vence and the village was only a few minutes away. Loved the resident dog, Maya. Great set-up, with the breakfast gazebo and the wonderful breakfasts each morning. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraMalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent a week with Madame Beatrice at her wonderful B&B. Delightful and beautifully kept gardens, fabulous pool with comfy sun loungers, delicious breakfasts on the terrace with home made jams, marmalade and cakes - all went towards making our stay very enjoyable. Madame Beatrice did all she could to make our stay a good one and we very much appreciated her efforts. Really recommend and hoping to visit again one day.

Room Tip: Tropique is a light, airy room with French doors opening onto a covered terrace with a table and chairs - good for shade in hot weather and also for sitting outside even if the weather isn't great. Bathroom has bath and shower facilities.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shrimpletwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed for four nights in October at this lovely B&B which is in an excellent location for exploring the Gorge area, Nice and the many small villages nearby. Our delightfull and helpfull hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Excellent home made breakfasts in the garden room and this room was also available to us in the evening if we wished. We will definitely return to this B&B on our next visit to France.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were attending a special 50th wedding anniversary in the region and all 6 old friends descended on Madame Beatrice for 6 nights. She greeted us with such warmth showing us our accommodation despite the late time of arrival. Sitting out on the wonderful terraces Madame Beatrice served us wonderful cold drinks from local beer and wine accompanied by nuts. We personally stayed in the Tropique which was beautifully decorated with a superb bathroom. We sat around the large inviting swimming pool - sunbathing and taking in the wonderful well kept grounds. Our breakfasts were taken in this outstanding summer house with Madame Beatrice seeing to all our needs with her freshly baked apple cake and chocolate tart - the food was so delicious. Madame Beatrice saw to all our needs from arranging our taxi - informing us of the local sights and what is on in the area. We all had a fantastic time and were sorry to come home. This was all due to Madame Beatrice. We highly recommend Le Clos Saint Paul. .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We spent two nights at Le Clos St Paul and wished we could have stayed longer. This B&B is ideally located in a quiet village just a few kilometres from the hustle and bustle of the coast and is an oasis of calm. La Colle sur Loup is just a short walk away and we had two very good meals there at the Faim de Loup restaurant. We also walked up to St Paul de Vence before breakfast and wandered its quiet streets before the other tourists arrived.
Beatrice was a very friendly host and was genuinely interested in ensuring we made the most of our short visit. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts served in the conservatory were delicious. We also appreciated the use of the garden and swimming pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews