We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Clos Saint Paul
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marc Hely(La Colle sur Loup)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bastide Gourmande(La Colle sur Loup)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Abbaye Hotel(La Colle sur Loup)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Le Vallon Rouge(La Colle sur Loup)
US$38
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camping Les Pinedes(La Colle sur Loup)(Great Value!)
US$32
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Alain Llorca(La Colle sur Loup)
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Grande Bastide(St-Paul-de-Vence)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Hameau(St-Paul-de-Vence)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
83
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint paulwashing machinefresh fruitminute walkevery morningbreadmadrastoysproximitybungalowhostessregiongardenjamsantibesmosquitoesfridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Béatrice gave my daughter and me a warm welcome at her gorgeous B&B. Our independent room felt like a mini bungalow at a private resort! She served us drinks when we arrived, offered up lounge chairs by the pool (we had a fabulous swim after a full day of sightseeing), recommended a lovely restaurant for dinner, and made sure we had any desired information about tourism in the area. Breakfast was delicious: pain au chocolat, fresh bread with 3 different jams, fresh fruit, tea, juice, yogurt and the best little homemade almond cake I've ever tasted.
I definitely plan to return to the Clos Saint Paul. Highly recommend!! Encore merci, Béatrice et à bientôt!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatpillet, Propriétaire at Le Clos Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Mille mercis pour votre très gentil message! Je suis très contente que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour a la maison...Sachez que nous nous efforçons de répondre au mieux aux souhaits de nos hôtes, et améliorons sans cesse nos prestations...
Et comme nos hôtes sont tous absolument charmants, cela est un réel plaisir de les satisfaire!
J'espère que votre fille passe un bon séjour en Italie!
Ce sera toujours un grand bonheur de vous retrouver avec votre fille!
A peut-être une prochaine fois! Béatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

This wonderful place has received very good reviews from earlier visitors. We stayed for five nights in the two-room cottage on the property (there are also three single rooms available).

Beatrice, the proprietor, is a wonderful and welcoming host. Her breakfasts, delivered by her to the cabin at our preferred times, were delicious and plentiful.

The cabin itself is very well-equipped with a modern open kitchen, and a separate bedroom and W.C. with shower.

The cabin is situated at the far end of the spacious and very green garden, which offers as much privacy as anyone would need.

We are looking forward to returning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatpillet, Propriétaire at Le Clos Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you so much dear guests for your lovely comment! I have been very happy you enjoyed your stay at home...I hope to meet you again. Warm regards to you and your wife. Béatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

We stayed in the Madras room, which had a large bedroom with bathroom and lavatory en suite with a kitchenette and table on a terrace. It is set in a substantial garden with a swimming pool and a large breakfast room/dining area. A substantial breakfast according to individual taste is also included. The hostess cannot do enough for you and is a mine of helpful information as well. It is very good value and a mile below St Paul de Vence.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pete_h_auburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatpillet, Propriétaire at Le Clos Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely comment....It was a real pleasure to accomodate you and your wife!
99,99% fo my guests are lovely and I have been always happy to manage my" BnadB" for several years...
I look forward to meeting you another time. Best regards. Béatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We stayed in La Petite Cottage for 3 nights initially in September 2016..toured elsewhere for a week, and returned again a week later staying in La Tropique for 2 nights. Whereas the cottage was useful , having a washing-machine,, and a fine wet-room shower, the Tropique room was more charming in it's presentation. It was also nice having breakfast delivered to the Cottage in the morning. The breakfast was very good, especially Beatrice's daily "treat" of either apple crumble or sponge, or lemon drizzle cake! We made good use of the lovely pool, and St. Paul de Vence is only a 20 minute walk away.
Parking can be a little difficult, especially if there's 4 cars..otherwise..really comfortable. lovely breakfasts and pool, and easy access to Nice airport (15 minutes)..we will return!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatpillet, Propriétaire at Le Clos Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

What a lovely comment! Thank you so much for your visit and your friendliness!
It was a pleasure to accomodate you and I hope to meet you again!
Good luck with your jobs! Very kind regards! Béatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We stayed in La Petite Maison for a week and can thoroughly recommend it for a relaxing break. Beatrice looked after us superbly, supplying a lovely breakfast each morning. The garden is well kept and ideal for lazing in the sun. The village of La Colle Sur Loup is a 10 minute stroll away and, if you're feeling fit, you can walk up to St Paul De Vence in 30 minutes. If you have a car there are some amazing hilltop villages within easy driving distance. We are already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatpillet, Propriétaire at Le Clos Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Thnk you so much to take time to write a lovely review about my bed and breakfast!
It was a real pleasure to accomodate you, and it will be another pleasure if you come back! I look forward to meeting you another time. Best regards. béatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews