We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alain Llorca(La Colle sur Loup)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$314
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bastide Gourmande(La Colle sur Loup)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Abbaye Hotel(La Colle sur Loup)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Carles BnB(La Colle sur Loup)(Great Value!)
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Camping Le Vallon Rouge(La Colle sur Loup)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Clos Saint Paul(La Colle sur Loup)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Les Pinedes(La Colle sur Loup)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Forge d'Hauterives(La Colle sur Loup)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
170
45
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
45
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul de venceclean roomswonderful viewnice airportsouth of francebed was very comfortablethree nightsstay there againshort drivean easy walksuperb breakfastmajor sitesenjoyed our staycharming hotelpeaceful placepool areacannes
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 223 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here but would recommend that you would need a car. Due to a series of disasters we had to rely on public transport to get here and to get around from here. We managed pretty well but it made everything a little less convenient. Although the website suggests that you can walk into St Paul de Vence this would be quite a hike!

Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean and had a balcony with an awe inspiring view of the hill top town of St Paul. THis is a great place to enjoy an evening drink -the only disadvantage was that in the evenings ( we went in September), we were attacked by biting midges if we sat outside.

Breakfast was nice, served in the spacious dining room with the same glorious view, but we felt a buffet would have been easier for everyone and less wasteful of food than individual service with a selection of breads, cheeses etc.

Colle sur loup has a few nice restaurants from expensive to cheap - for a good value meal we would recommend Le Tigre - basically a pizza place but the steaks were amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cazsudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2010

A tucked away gem. Great rooms with all the amenities we needed; frig and coffee. The restaurant was popular with all, and the morning view was unforgetable. The staff was attentive. They went out of their way to assure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lynxeng2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My husband and I recently traveled to the south of France and stayed at the Hotel Marc Hely for 3 nights on the last leg of our trip. The hotel was clean, comfortable and lovely. The location was extremely convenient for traveling from Provence and visiting St. Paul de Vence and Nice. We didn't have the breakfast - but everything looked delicious.

Here is why we would go back and recommend that everyone stay at this hotel. The morning we were set to leave for the Nice airport and return home -- our rental car would not start. Adrian, one of the owners of the hotel stayed with us and helped us communicate with the tow truck driver. Then when it became clear that we might miss our flight he offered to drive us to the airport himself and wouldn't take any money for us for his troubles - he even paid the tolls on the highway.

This is not something you come across at most hotels. They were positively wonderful and we are incredibly appreciative for their kindness.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lysied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Possibly our best accommodation experience in the south of France.This may call itself a hotel, but the personal service from Adriaan is second to none. He was most helpful in suggesting places to go, routes to follow and places to eat. The view of St Paul de Vence from rooms and breakfast room is stunning and the breakfasts each morning were plentiful, delicious and beaitifully presented. Although we did not get to use the pool, there is one on the premises. Can't wait to come here again............

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mirike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This 12 bed hotel was refurbished last year. The owners were very attentive. Our room was large with a balcony overlooking a stunning view incl St Paul de Vence and well decorated. The bed was new and confortable.The pool area was tucked neatly away from the bedrooms with a good decking and seating area with large umbrellas. Breakfast was too large to eat everything and gave a good choice for us. The owners even specially purchased Ceylon tea when we said we preferred a choice to Earl Grey. We are coming back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews