We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Sandwiches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capriotti's Sandwich Shop Incorporated

Capriotti's Sandwich Shop Incorporated
Ranked #30 of 60 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

They subs are awesome here. Saying a lot coming from someone who is not really into "sandwiches".

Helpful?
Thank CynC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tuolumne, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“thought i was in newyork when i got the sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

heavy portions but costs so it evens out now that that is said i eat here every week when i can the philly is to die for have not had anything but the chicken and beef philly soooo good why change but sooner or later i will try something elese there /for now cheesesteakme

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kishargal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great sandwich shop, made fresh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Its kinda an Las Vegas Institution really, I go there at least once a month. LARGE Portions, so go easy!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for Carry Out or Delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Great variety on the menu. Food is always fresh. My husband's favorite is the BOB (a Turkey & stuffing sandwich). I have tried several, but keep going back to the Tuna and the Cheeseburger. Frequently out of something (especially on the weekend) so they can't make a specific sandwich, but plenty of other choices. Not much in the way of seating. Have had issues with staff attitude and have been put off by the way the staff speaks (yells) to each other. Food has always been ready on time for carry-out. Would like later hours.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladye_Fettiplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a waste of money & time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

We visited this shop on the Saturday of Easter weekend;My Mother raved about them. 3 people were waiting when we got there, we ordered, I asked to have the club on a sub roll, was told no. okay... so I'd like that with easy mayo and only use 2 pieces of bread. it took 20 mins for them to make an order of 3 sandwiches; the mush mouthed teen working the register couldn't pronounce the names of the 2 orders in front of ours...maybe it was sloppy writting on the order takers part, maybe he couldn't read...(?) I should've opened my sandwich before we left, what a horrible mess! It was soggy, no way was that easy mayo ! there was a piece of lettuce on it, but it was ONE piece, and pretty small at that. My sandwich was smashed so hard the bread was torn in the middle....mayo oozing out.... what's the matter sandwich guy; were you mad because you were the only person out of the 4 people behind the counter working? Additionally, they were out of bottled Pepsi, and regular potato chips.... maybe they don't stock up for the weekend because??????.... Go to the Albertson's next door; you have a better chance at getting something edible.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vjengels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriotti's Sandwich Shop Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Capriotti's Sandwich Shop Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing