We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house”
la Marisol entrance with side garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
la Marisol entrance with side garden
Tranquil courtyard garden with BBQ, dining and loungers. Exterior from main courtyard garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
la Marisol entrance with side garden
Tranquil courtyard garden with BBQ, dining and loungers.
Exterior from main courtyard garden.
Garden sun loungers.
Original spiral staircase from ground floor entrance hall up to living/bedroom floors.
Elegant salon with separate entertainment area
Double length traditional beamed salon
Modern Provencal kitchen with separate utility room (through to salon)
Staircase to bedrooms/bathrooms on 2nd floor - 15 steps
Ventoux kingsize bedroom - master suite with ensuite shower-room and access to sunny roof terrace.
Ensuite shower room to Ventoux master bedroom
Luberon double bedroom - with Juliette balcony.
Roussillon twin (or kingsize) bedroom - with access to sunny roof terrace.
Main bathroom with large oval bath and overhead rain shower.
Main bathroom basin
Sunny private roof terrace off Ventoux and Roussillon bedrooms.
Modern but traditional Provencal flavour throughout
Provencal kitchen (market produce)
Notre Dames des Anges L'Isle sur la Sorgue
Canal L'Isle (1 min la Marisol)
Canal L\'Isle (1 min la Marisol)
Cafe Bellevue on the Canal (5 mins la Marisol)
Canal L'Isle with stone bridge
L'Isle ii-weekly market
L'Isle street
Saw player in the market
Provencal 'musico' in the market
L'Isle bi-weekly traditional market
Cafe de France (main square 2 min from la Marisol)
Typical L\'Isle house in main square (2 min la Marisol)
L'Isle shop main square (2 min la Marisol)
Caveau de la Tour - champagne and cheese (1 min from la Marisol)
L'Isle antique shop
L'Isle sur la Sorgue rail station (to Marseilles, Avignon etc) 5 mins from la Marisol
L'Isle street
One of L'Isle's many working water wheels
L'Isle street with trumpet flower creeper (as at la Marisol)
Chilled Provence at its best
Poppy field outside L'Isle
Lavendar fields outside L'Isle
Avignon - City of the Popes (20 mins drive)
Le Pont d'Avignon (20 mins drive)
Avignon art installation - Palais des Papes
Eygalieres, Les Alpilles (20 min drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GF-HF-Ric...
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect house”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We just returned from a fabulous vacation, with a week spent in La Marisol. The house was very spacious and a superb choice for 2 couples and our adult daughter. The town is lovely and fun with very busy markets on Sunday and Thursday, and quieter other days. We had a car which made exploration of nearby towns and hiking trails easy; having a nearby dedicated parking spot was quite helpful. The house is even more lovely than the pictures show, with high quality, tasteful furnishings. By being tucked in the middle of the block behind other houses, it's very quiet and private. Buying food in the market, then cooking in the bright kitchen and on the grill, and then eating in the courtyard is relaxing and fun. Staying here made us feel part of the community. The house was immaculate, and we were welcomed with basic groceries in the fridge and a bunch of fresh flowers on the kitchen table. I would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely style of the house, location
Liked least: no negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Reviewed October 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skinnreb
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in 'Provence'”
Reviewed September 13, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This was a wonderful property to spend the week. I wish we had of stayed another week!

The apartment was very spacious and well fitted out. The furniture and fittings were of high quality. The property consisted of 3 levels. The first an entrance area. The 2nd had a large kitchen and dining area, living room and toliet. The 3rd had 3 bedrooms, one with an ensuite bathroom and another bathroom.

The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything you need. There was even a great welcome pack and lots of little things like salt and pepper that you need available. The bedding was very comfortable and of high quality. The apartment overall was very clean apart from the floor. It needed a good mop and there was no mop available.

We travelled with a toddler and a baby. Stairgates were provided which was helpful but the stairs were VERY steep so our toddler had to be closely supervised when using them. There was an extra lock on the door of the family room so this was reassuring.

The town of 'I'isle sur la sorgue' is a fantastic place to base yourself. Close to many things to do in the area and full of high quality restaurants and cafes as well as boutiques for shopping.

Great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of the house
Liked least: Dirty floors, steep stairs
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2011
Many thanks for your kind review. I am surprised that you felt the floors were dirty as the 2 cleaners have always been very thorough in the 4 hours they have between tenants checking out by 11am and the next tenants arriving at 3pm. I have however asked that they leave the the mop and bucket, broom and dustpan and brush in the kitchen pantry for guest use during their stay.

la Marisol is an ancient, traditional townhouse which is why it is so charming and why so many tenants wish to experience a truly authentic Provencal vacation. We have done all possible to make it safe for all tenants (with the provision of stair-gates and a security lock between the main living quarters and the stairs), however all parents are expected to take full responsibility for their children whilst staying (as per the T&Cs).

Although the staircase is steep, there are only 15 steps from the main floor (1st) up to the bedroom floor (2nd), so it has not proved that onerous for most of our guests.

I'm glad to see that you would happily recommend la Marisol to your friends and do hope to welcome you back to la Marisol in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed April 27, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vintagema...
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A peaceful oasis”
Reviewed April 17, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

My sisters and I rented La Marisol for a week in March. The weather turned rainy but La Marisol was a cozy haven from the elements. The house is very well appointed. The beds were comfortable, the house was warm and well lit not to mention clean as a whistle. There was Wi-fi for my notepad and a large TV with cable for those that wanted it. The house is steps from everything and yet is set back from any noise on the main street. In short it was a little piece of heaven. The only difficulty we had was finding the street because the sign was down. There are a lot of stairs to climb if that makes a difference.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Reviewed January 31, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed November 19, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing