We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in lovely town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bikemore
belleville ontario canada
2 reviews
“Great location in lovely town”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment was all that we expected and more. Eva was a kind and gracious host who ensured our visit was exceptional. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there! The facilities were modern and even with the extremely hot weather we had the air conditioning was more than adequate. We hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thank u so much for your kind words and for stayong with us.
We would of course be very happy to see you again.

Best regards
Eva and Niels Löwenborg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rharvey27
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Visit to L’Isle de sir Sorgue”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay at Eva and Neils’ apartment was perfect. The apartment was beautiful and so comfortable and the location couldn’t have been better
We will definitely return!!
Rebecca Harvey

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thanks Rebecca for coming, and good luck with your shoulder.
Hope seeing you again soon :-)
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canadacha...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Charming Provencal town...”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

If you have ever dreamed about a picture perfect French town that offers everything from outdoor weekly markets to wonderful bakeries and restaurants, amazing antique shops and an open friendly community, this town is that dream come true! I booked this apt. for 7 weeks based on the photos provided here, email correspondence with the owner Eva, and some research on L'Isle Sur la Sorgue. The apartment is in the optimum location right in the heart of this charming town. You can walk everywhere! The river that winds through town, shopping and restaurants are all few steps away from the front door. The apt. is better than the photos show in that it is airy and open with high ceilings and oversized windows that let in the gorgeous sunshine that dominates Provence weather. I am a seasoned traveler and have rented many apartments and this ranks tops for amenities. Comfortable firm beds with quality linens, large bathroom w super shower pressure, washer/dryer/dishwasher, A/C/ well equipped kitchen and great fast internet! The bonus is Eva, the owner. Professional, kind, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area, she wants to ensure you have the best vacation possible. 10 stars for her!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thanks Margaret for these kind words :-)
See you again!
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culturevu...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was lovely -- great location in the town center. Clean, modern, quiet, plenty of room for 4 people (we were two adults and one child). Good air conditioning (which is necessary when the temperature is in the 90's F). Parking close by. Hosts were very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are happy to Welcome you back at any time.
Best wishes Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamNz
NZ
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic appartment, beautifully appointed, great location.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at Le Chat Botte with my wife for a week in June and loved it. The apartment is beautifully appointed with everything we needed. The location is right in the middle of town, with restaurants and cafe's close by. Being on the 2nd floor it is also very quiet. There is free car parking located approx. 400 m from the unit. WiFi speed was very good, and there are two air conditioners to keep out the summer heat. Our host Eva was very helpful. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you so much, delighted to hear :-)
Really hope to see you again.
Best regards
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We have always wanted to stay in Provence and chose this apartment for a three month stay over winter. Absolutely wonderful sums this up. An amazing apartment in the centre of the village. It became our home and we just can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks to you both, and welcome back at any time. Hope you had a lovely stay in Norway and that your move to Australia has been a success.
Best regards
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick & Ti...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb apartment and location!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family of four based ourselves in this wonderful apartment for 9 days and we couldn't have been happier. The apartment itself is clean, spacious and beautifully presented. It was well equipped with everything we required for a comfortable stay and was perfectly located to experience the magnificent Thursday & Sunday markets & all that L'Isle sur la Sorgue has to offer. The apartment is easy walking distance to fabulous restaurants, cafes, wine & cheese merchants, bakeries, butchers, supermarkets, exquisite stores and shops plus more. Car Parking was within easy walking distance from the apartment (near the post office) and we always managed to find a park. It was a pleasure to return to the apartment after exploring the many other beautiful, surrounding villages/towns. The apartment is also within walking distance to the train station and we did catch the train to Avignon on one occasion, which was a great experience.
The owners were lovely to deal with and very helpful. Communication was excellent, from the time we booked until our departure.
Thank you so much Eva & Niels, for providing the perfect base in Provence. We have the fondest, most magical memories of our holiday and we truly hope to see you again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing