We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nordlys

Perfect location in the old town center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect location in the old town center
Enjoy a glass of wine at the balcony watching people (though not on this picture there will be many) Desk and door to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Perfect location in the old town center
Enjoy a glass of wine at the balcony watching people (though not on this picture there will be many)
Desk and door to the balcony
View from the kitchen to the balcony
Kitchen with seating for 4 people
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom with walk-in shower and washing machine
Bedroom with comfortable queen-size bed
Lounge with comfortable sofa-bed and Sat TV, exit to balcony
River Sorgue
Race at the Sorgue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Janga
Tanunda, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is our second visit to L'isle and it is definately a great central spot to explore the luberon and provence. Nordlys is a great central apartment to immerse yourself in this small town. The apt is quite well fitted out, the towels however are tired and require replacing. Car parking behind the Post Office is no longer free, the car parking north of the town is best but a short walk. The recommended car park at Gautier however nearly had our car towed though due to a petanque competition. Friends had also booked the apartment above but at late notice found out that it had been double booked so they ended up being moved to the other side of town, this took the edge off our stay, not the first time this happened here. But still a great place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Dear Janet and Chris,
Thanks for your review.
- We are very sorry for your friends about the double booking that we found out in the end of last summer. Luckily, for us, It was the first time it happened for us, and we will do our best that it never happens again.
- Regarding parking it has changed the last 3 years, but there are as you mention some which are still free. Also the small one behind the post office, and along the quay.
Isle sur la Sorgue has found out, as most villages, that they can earn some extra money on the many visitors particularly for during market days and weekends.
During the week the P fee is only about 1 euro per day.
- Thanks for telling us that some of the towels are tired, we will go through our stock and replace them.
Hope your cold is better now Janet, when back in Australia.
Best regards
Eva and Niels Löwenborg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

L'isle sur la Sorgue is a beautiful town, and this apartment in the heart of everything is just perfect for two. Everything you could need is there, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The little balcony overlooking the street is the best people watching place, while enjoying a glass or two of the local wine.

Our stay was cut short thanks to French air traffic control, but we enjoyed our time here immensely.

Loved the place, people,and apartment. Thank you Eva, we will be back and would recommend others to stay in your lovely property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thanks Kathy for taking your time to review.
I really felt sorry for all the bad luck you had on this niels@vacation-in-provence.com.
I’ll make it up for you next time.
Very best regards
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
Upperville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely & Comfortable, Convenient”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a recently-renovated apartment with many pleasing architectural & aesthetic details (think: mosaic tile floor in living room, marble shower), as well as comfort features (think: amazing rainfall shower head, radiant heat in bathroom floor, comfortable foam mattress). The place is tastefully decorated and reasonably and thoughtfully furnished/equipped. Bonus: there are wonderful views from the 2 windows—we enjoyed having wine and cheese on the balcony in the early evening, watching the street life below. It's located in the old village, right above a chocolate shop (!). Food shops (e.g., bakers, cheese, wine, etc.) are just steps away down the block. In summary, this is a nice place (the pictures in the ad don’t really do it justice), and the owner is very responsive and helpful.
===
Tip: Close the bedroom outer shutters at night (to block out the morning light).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi, thanks again for the nice words.
We will do,our best to make everything perfect for you the next time as well :-)
Hope you will get all the stuff you ordered very soon.
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna Mo...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can't beat this location!”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived late on a Sunday and Eva met us and gave us a nice orientation along with some welcome refreshments. We enjoyed a week in this charming little French apartment. Within 50 meters you can buy your morning croissants (the best in town...we tried them all!!), get coffee, or a few groceries. Everything is within a 5 minute walk, including boutique shopping, fine dining or casual dining, the cheese shop, the ice cream shops, and the bike rental. The kitchen is well appointed, allowing us to make a simple dinner in after long days of activities. The bed is very comfy and the apartment overall is so convenient! I highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thanks for your nice review. Pleased to hear that you felt comfortable I. The apartment.
We are happy to welcome you back at any time.
Best regard
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony - perfect place for an apero and people watching.
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot Noela, so glad you liked it.
It was a pleasure meeting you and hope you come back one day.
Maybe not alone next time ?:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MacKir
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and lovely view”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

situated right in the middle of l'Isle sur La Sorgue this lovely apartment is central to all shops, restaurants and parking. Neils and Eva have really paid attention to all the small details and you will really feel like home here. This location is very central to the South of France. Avignon is a 30min train ride, Aix en Provence is just over an hour away, Menerbes is roughly 20 mins by car and Gordes is about the same. The market on Sundays is not to be missed as well as the smaller market on Thursday. If you are looking for an apartment to rent int he area you will not be disappointed with this one, this was our second visit here and it won't be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, we reallöner look forward to see you here again :-)
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynorgos...
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A superb apartment in an ideal setting in Provence”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at Nordley's was wonderful. The apartment was superb and in a lovely location amid the bustling old town of L'isle sur la Sorgue. It had all one would wish for in an apartment and the bed was so comfortable. Considering it is in the heart of the town we could hardly hear the quiet mumble of people below. The markets on Sunday and Thursday were brilliant as was the abundance of places to eat in the evenings. We enjoyed Umami and La Balade de Saveurs the best. During the week there was superb Jazz singing from Leonard Blaire right on our doorstep and other music in various places during the week. Also the display of the use of the Nego chin (boats) on the Sorgue and the races on the river with them was fun too. This apartment was an ideal base to visit the Luberon villages, Fontain de Vaucluse, Mont Ventoux and the Camargue.We would definitely recommend this apartment. Niels and Eva were so kind and ensured out stay was a success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property was ideal,.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you both, it was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again. Good luck with your future place in Cornwall.
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing