We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic food in provence”
Review of L'Aparte

L'Aparte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$31
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We now went 4 time for dinner at L'Aparté and we can't avoid it anymore. The food is just great, just like home, using "real and authentic products" (as Fabienne says "I do not mention the bio label as for me it's a given"). All this for a very reasonable price. I just want to say thanks and keep going!

Thank Max44_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodie j, Propriétaire at L'Aparte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016
Google Translation

Cher Max44_7

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire ce fort sympathique commentaire !!!
Vous avez apprécié notre simplicité et nous en sommes ravies !! Car pour nous, les choses simples sont souvent les meilleurs, à partir du moment où l'on respecte le produit et votre confiance !
Encore une grand MERCI Max !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2016

You can eat typical fresh food but also very original cooking. All dishes are home made. The price is correct. I recommend this place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olivestree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodie j, Propriétaire at L'Aparte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016
Google Translation

Cher Olivestree,

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Il est vrai que notre cuisine est à la fois très traditionnelle : andouillette, tartare, magret ...
mais notre clientèle fidèle a su nous faire confiance. Fabienne peut se faire plaisir avec quelques plats plus exotiques qu'elle affectionne particulièrement comme un pot au feu à l'asiatique, un tajines de légumes anciens, le pavlova .... je me contenterai de ces quelques exemples. D'ailleurs, bientôt notre retour de vacances et notre traditionnelle pastilla ....
Encore merci pour votre publication !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We recently dined here for dinner. We were a group of 7 including a 4 year old and our daughter who suffers from Coeliac Disease. The staff were excellent, ensuring we were all looked after. Delicious local food and an extensive wine list. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodie j, Propriétaire at L'Aparte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016
Google Translation

Cher Ian,

Merci pour votre contribution. Oui, nous nous souvenons de vous !!!
La barrière de la langue a été complètement balayé par votre sourire et l'envie de partager
L'avantage de la cuisine maison, c'est que l'on maîtrise totalement la composition de nos plats, et il est donc plus facile de vous satisfaire.
On ne peut pas toujours répondre à ce type de contrainte. Certaines personnes nous demandent par exemple des plats ou des produits qui ne sont pas au menu !!! nous sommes restauratrices, pas magiciennes.
Mais les vrais malades sont toujours conciliants, humble et nous arrivons toujours à trouver un compromis avec ce que nous avons à l'ardoise !!!
Merci également pour ce bon moment !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This restaurant is hidden right on one of the main streets in L'Isle sur la Sorgue. It is worth seeking out for lunch or dinner. I recommend that you make a reservation. We have been turned away more times than we have been able to dine at L'Aparte because we did not reserve a spot.
The staff is very friendly. Twice they stopped by to ask if we had questions about the menu. They nicely described the dishes and their preparation - and are happy to so in English if you wish.
The magret de canard was fabulous, Healthy portions, not sliced and cooked to perfection. They have a nice wine list and we were pleasantly surprised by a 2007 Chateauneuf du Pape priced at 37 euro.

Thank KM-Flaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodie j, Propriétaire at L'Aparte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016
Google Translation

Cher "h",

Merci d'avoir été persévérant et de nous avoir fait confiance !!!
Merci surtout pour votre très chaleureux et sympathique commentaire !
Vous avez pris le temps et les bons mots pour nous toucher !!! De quoi rougir ...
Sincèrement ravies que vous ayez passé un délicieux moment .
Oui, j'avoue que ce chateauneuf du pape est tellement bon que je l'ai pris pour ma propre cave !!! J'en profite pour vous préciser que si nous n'avons pas tous les produits en format 50cl, (les producteurs n'ont pas tous les moyens de le faire), vous pouvez en revanche repartir avec votre bouteille !!!
C'est prolonger le plaisir et égoïstement penser encore à nous !!!
Encore une fois un grand grand merci !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Based on Tripadvisor reviews we made a reservation and I'm glad we did - this place is very popular with the locals and for good reason. The food is just wonderful - I had the duck breast and some sort of mushroom tart as a main course, and a quiche as a starter. I normally don't even LIKE quiche but this was a wonderful symphony of various flavors --- not the scrambled egg and pie things they serve in the USA. Service was attentive and nice -- very welcoming and they put up with our bad French -- and one of the women there speaks English.

Definitely one of our favorite meals here in Provence, highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucyandethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodie j, Propriétaire at L'Aparte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016
Google Translation

Chère Lucyandethel,

Une américaine et qui plus est une grande voyageuse qui se régale dans notre établissement, ça c'est une sacrément belle récompense !!!!
Nous sommes sincèrement très heureuses Fabienne et moi de vous avoir fait passer un agréable moment !!!
C'est moi, c'est moi qui vous ai traduit en anglais !!! Bon avec toute ma maladresse et parfois même le langage des signes .... mais la cuisine et le sourire sont internationales !!!
Nous adorons vos "lovely!!!!!"
Encore mille merci pour votre très agréable contribution !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Aparte also viewed

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 

Been to L'Aparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing