We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean H
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is lovely, very central to the centre and sell equipped. The house is over 3 floors and the living area with the kitchen is on the middle floor. The house has everything you need to make a very comfortable stay. It can however get very hot in the bedrooms, even with the provided fans.
The house is very tastefully decorated. The wheel outside didn't run after the first day and became a but stinky as the moss dried out!
Alaine and Bernadette met us at the agreed time and were very helpful.
Thane car park space is in the utile car park a few minutes walk Way, although you can park outside or nearby for offloading if you are lucky. Overall a very good stay, if a little pricey!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
2 reviews
“Centrally located in a beautiful town”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location, well equipped and comfortable for a couple (and children). The presence of the water wheel outside is delightful unless you require complete silence in order to sleep. We were there during a heatwave and the couple in the downstairs bedroom found the lack of a bedroom window and access to fresh air was a bit of an issue. Two good bathrooms. Good wi-fi. Free reserved parking near the supermarket is only 5 minutes away from the house. Overall a great place to stay and L'Isle sur la Sorgue is a gorgeous town with great ice-creameries and a fabulous market on Sundays. It is also central to many towns and wineries worth visiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ena193201...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LOvely town House”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is on three floors, quite steep stairs but there are rails on each side,, the ground floor bedroom 's shower room does not adjoin the bedroom, it is across the sitting room up two steps. Everything is clean and good quality, the kitchen on the second floor along with a delightful light and comfortable sitting room is well equipped,most of the TV channels are in French but there about three in English ( 176 is CNN News)on the top floor is a roof garden and barbecue a really lovely spot especially in the evenings. The house is a short walk from the centre of town where there are shops and restaurants also the market both on Sunday and Thursday, crowded but well worth a visit.. Bernadette who greeted us on arrival is a charming little lady but speaks no English---so brush up on your French! WE thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend both the house and the town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the first floor sitting room, watching the passing people looking at the Waterwheel beneath the window
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
El Dorado Hills, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Maison Isle Sur Sorgue for two months In May-June 2011 to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We could not have found a place more perfect for our trip and our needs. The location is in the center of town with a parking garage a small walk away. I would describe the place as an attached townhouse with three floors. The first floor contains a library area-entrance with a sizable guest bedroom next to it with bath. The second floor is a living room with balcony overlooking one of the famed water wheels. A kitchen and dining table for four are on the same floor; the kitchen contains all anyone would need for dinner preparation. The master bedroom is on the third floor with a nice bathroom, shower, etc. And the topper is the wonderful little terrace where one can barbecue or just enjoy a glass of wine after a long day of travel.

One of the highlights of the town are the 7 remaining waterwheels; our townhouse overlooked one of them; we would see tourists every day go by 'our waterwheel' which we could enjoy anytime of the day. We had many 'happy hours' of bread, wine, and cheese on our upper terrace, with views of the water feature below next to the house; just a perfect way to spend the end of the day. And with the barbecue we usually stayed in for dinner, enjoying the local produce and several markets nearby.

We had 4 couples visit us separately during our time there, and they all were totally impressed with our townhouse, location, and so on.

Isle Sur la Sorgue has to be the perfect location for a prolonged stay in Provence. It is so easy to drive to so many great places from there. The town itself has what is described as the best market day in all France other than Paris and is famed for the antiques during the Sunday market. The Sorgue river bisects the town and was a great riverfront stroll. The river is lined with classic French cafes which make for perfect breakfast or luncheon breaks. The town contains a railroad station with lines to Marseille, Avignon, and Nice. There is a great outdoor market open every day for produce and other foods located just a few miles out of town.

I recommend this rental without any reservations; it was perfect in every regard.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
thank you again for your wonderful comments on my
home and city.
I wish you every happiness for 2016
see you soon maybe
joelle














merci beaucoup pour votre superbe commentaire.
je vous souhaite plein de bonheur pour 2016.
joelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing