We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
355
822
533
265
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
822
533
265
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site mini golf most nights resort restaurants lovely view large balcony golf restaurant water slides nice stay clubs pools activities children house village paths supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal is in general a good looking and agreeable park but the price you have to pay is (to) high.
To justify the price Pierre & Vacances have to do more maintenance, need to provide more comfort in the houses and appartements and optimise there services.

We payed for our 2 week stay in a "Maison 3 pièces 5/6 personnes Supérieur" more than 1800 euro.
On arrival we had to pay 90 euro extra for a parking place. You can't choice for a free parking spot.

Two weeks before our departure we payed online the tourist tax and 130 euro extra for our dog but this was not registered at the park.
So they nearly asked to pay it again. Luckally I had a printout of my confirmation so they corrected it.
The gift that they promis on the site when you include your dog in the booking was not available. So we got a bag for cats containing a very small bowl and small blanket.
Both good examples of how they could optimise there service.

The park itself is ok but it can use some (easy) maintenance. There were for example different lights not working. There was a lot of horse poop on the small roads behind the houses. The riding school didn't look very attractive. The area with the sports fields looked like it was not 100% completed. The inside of the wave pool was not smooth and scraped the skin. The pavement between the wave pool, the water slides and the other pool was painful for the bare feets.

Our house was clean and everything looked ok. We had a nice garden looking out over the minigolf. But again here also some maintenance is needed. The wood of the windows on the ground floor was splintered and needed some fresh paint. There was a television and a dvd/radio system but not enough sockets to use them both. The pottery was low quality. The wifi was not working well. We had to open the door of the fuse box and move the antenna of the router to have some signal.

Also at Pont Royal there are different seminars and events. Sometimes this can cause nuisance but luckally for use this happend only one time during our stay. A live band was playing and the drums of this band caused an annoying noise. Luckally the party moved to another place around 23h so we could sleep. During one of the events there was a nice fireworks. It was only a pity that this was not mentioned in the weekly agenda so we didn't know when it started.

One time we went to the shop on the park for a French bread. But this was expensive. The local bakkery at Mallemort is less expensive and more tastefull. We did our other grossary shopping at Intermarche in Mallemort (10 minuts), Super U in Pyvert (25 minutes) and Hyper U in Pertuis (30 minutes).

One evening we planned to eat someting at a restaurant on the park. So we went to the reception to ask if we could make a recervation. This was apparantly not possible. We had to do it at the restaurants itself. It was out of season so we didn't do the effort to make a reservation. At the end we desided to eat in our house and didn't go to a restaurant on the park. Another time, on a Saterday afternoon, we wanted to eat an icecream but all the restaurants and bars were closed.

Overall we had a nice stay in the Provence but we will probably not go back to Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal.

Room tip: For a nice garden ask an house with a view on the minigolf
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glennfranquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontRoyalPVCP, Directeur général at Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Glenn F,


We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. It is regretful to read about your mixed feelings about your experience in our residence.

We will of course be using your feedback to increase the quality of our services.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future!

Kind regards,

Sylvain LEROY
General Manager Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal en Provence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Entrance and reception very impressive.Overall accommodation lacking in space even allowing for booking a larger apartment than needed.No storage space and while bed linen was clean it carried very ugly stains.No indication on website that some facilities would be closed in September. In general a tired looking complex in need of upgrading.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontRoyalPVCP, Directeur général at Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Liam E,

We are truly sorry to read that your recent stay at our resort did not live up to your expectations. Your well-being ans satisfaction being our ultimate aim, we take all guest feedback highly serious, identifying and putting in place any possible improvements in line with your needs.

Despite your disappointment regarding your apartment, we sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time in Pont Royal and having the pleasure to welcoming you again in one of our residences.

Best regards,

Sylvain LEROY
General Manager Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal en Provence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at this resort 4 times in total - with family and children and with friends so to say that this time we were very disappointed is an understatement. I booked our 5 days stay in January and apparently this early booking gave us free parking. There is a multi story car park in the centre of the village but is not used as much as it should be as a lot of people prefer to park near to their accommodation and I suppose to avoid charges. We were given an apartment on the edge of the village, quite a way from all facilities. It was on the 2nd floor and the steps to it were quite slippery. On several occasions we had to move laundry bags from the steps where the cleaners just dumped them. We decided to eat out every evening although we had self catering facilities. We went to the restaurant - La Fragoule - on 2 occasions. Unfortunately we did not realise that we had to make a reservation and on both occasions we were treated rudely by the Manager who eventually did find us a table, so when on the 3rd occasion we were going to use this restaurant again we made a reservation at reception at 9.00am for that evening. At 6.00pm we were told that the restaurant was full and could not accommodate us. Why? Because the site had a conference there and all the restaurants were being used for their benefit. When I say all the restaurants, the main one, apparently is not owned by the site, therefore the Manager can treat you as he likes because he does not come under Pierre & Vacances. The other restaurants available were not open as we went slightly out of season. If there is no where to eat on site there is no local place to eat within probably 10-15 miles away. On this particular occasion we were booked a table at the Golf Restaurant and whilst the meal was excellent the price reflected this in a 30% more increase!! The apartment was adequate although the table was badly damaged, partly I feel because there was no chopping board so previous tenants had obviously used the table for food preparation. The whole site and apartment were looking tired. From a distance it look great but you can see the cracks showing on closer inspection. The mini market is good with pleasant staff and stocks most of what you would need but, of course, at slightly inflated prices. The security gents at the entrance are charming and helpful. The Reception staff are efficient and seem to speak most languages. We will not return to this site.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontRoyalPVCP, Directeur général at Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Elaine B,

Thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community.

We are very sorry to hear you had some mixed feelings regarding your stay in our resort.

Nevertheless we will use your feedback to further improve our facilities and services.

We do hope we be able to welcome you back in our resort for a 5th stay.

Best regards,

Sylvain LEROY
General Manager Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal Royal en Provence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We had an apartment to ourselves, and the reception was helpful with everything and also their is a tourist office who provided us with all the maps around Aix. overall it was a nice stay. The view from the room was also pretty awesome.

Room tip: Citadle building has a nice view
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KamranR117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontRoyalPVCP, Directeur général at Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Kamran R,

Thank you so much for leaving your flattering review. We are very pleased to read about your positive experience of our residence and the offered services.

Thank you as well for you kind words towards our staff. This makes us very happy as we consider them our strongest asset.

We truly hope to see you back.

Best regards,

Sylvain LEROY
General Manager Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal en Provence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Nice quiet place to stay. it was hot during our stay at end of August, the apartments do not have air conditioning so it does get hot during the day plus quite a bit overnight. The Complex is in the middle of no where so best if you take your car. The onsite mini market is fine, holds enough different foods, the nearest supermarket is 5 miles away.

Room tip: take a small air con/fan for your room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank compldc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontRoyalPVCP, Directeur général at Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear compldc72,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very happy to read your kind words about our residence and resort.

It would be our pleasure to receive you again for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,

Sylvain LEROY
General Manager Village Pierre & Vacances Pont Royal en Provence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews