We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Food, Good Service”
Review of Boiler Room

Boiler Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Boiler Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 1,568 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 11th and Jones
Description: A converted boiler room in the Bemis Bag building, built in 1896, The Boiler Room is an ingredient driven modern American/French restaurant. Chef Paul Kulik's menu changes daily to reflect local farm product availability. Now open six days a week for dinner, offering hand crafted cocktails and an extensive domaine driven Old World wine list.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a very interesting space in an older building. We were able to park close, and got seated immediately in a nook under the stairs. Very cozy. Started with the terrine, had two nicely portioned, well prepared entrees, one pork and and one fish, and shared a dessert. Was a good value for the food quality.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmarkiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 170 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We met here for dinner, it’s been quite a while since we’ve been to the Boiler Room. Love the atmosphere of the space, service is top notch. We had the charcuterie and pork belly, both were very good with wine. Had sea bass and salmon, each was good. Tried two desserts, really enjoyed them but the decaf coffee was so bitter I couldn’t drink it. Overall a nice experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marionfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Kind of a pain to find parking, but well worth it. The beer here was VERY good. Cookies & Cream Stout was really good. We stopped for dinner and the food was very good. We were served by Rylie, who proved excellent service. This was a fun place that is well worth stopping at.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RGCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I had read about the chef’s nomination for a James Beard award and reached out to friends in Omaha. A trip was planned, reservations made and expectations were exceeded. It’s cool space and we could watch the kitchen from above. We shared some items to start - olives, charcuterie and tuna - all amazing. We each ordered a different entree and rotated them around until we had all tried everything. So good - each item specifically chosen. Extensive wine list, nice desserts. Service was very good and the chef stopped by to say hello and thank us for coming in. I was truly impressed. It’s not inexpensive and not terribly kid friendly, but a cool spot for friends to enjoy a night out.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 576susieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Great ambiance. Very nice wine list. Good food and outstanding service. A little pricey but worth it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LindaBade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boiler Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing