We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Best zoo in America.

Always a great day at HD. Grand kids enjoy playground area and exhibits. Wife likes awuarium and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
lamphierm
,
Papillion, Nebraska
Fall Break family trip

The weather was fairly cold but that didn't stop us from having fun here. There is quite a bit of... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
sachamo
,
Saint Charles, Missouri
Read all 5,280 reviews
  
Reviews (5,280)
Filter reviews
5,237 results
Traveller rating
4,281
713
177
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,281
713
177
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert dome lied jungle indoor exhibits imax theater butterfly house big cats stingray beach cat complex sky tram san diego world class train ride under construction my favorite great exhibits omaha area something for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,237 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Always a great day at HD. Grand kids enjoy playground area and exhibits. Wife likes awuarium and lemurs. Food priced as expected and continuous construction and improvements can be distracting but consider it making best better, Great time every time. Expect to cover alot of territory, alot of walking.

Thank lamphierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

The weather was fairly cold but that didn't stop us from having fun here. There is quite a bit of stuff to do inside at this zoo, more than normal. I have been to several zoos all around the country, and this one stands up to the best. If you are in the area and have a day to get out, don't pass this place up.

Thank sachamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

I have been in the Omaha area for 26 years and have watched the Henry Doorly Zoo grow into one of the best zoos in the USA!

The zoo is constantly growing and adding exhibits that house different species of animals from around the world!

From the Lied Jungle that is the only indoor rainforest in the country to the Desert Dome to the African Grasslands where the Elephants and Giraffe and Lions roam to the new Asian Highlands that is still developing this is an amazing place of wonder and tranquility for people of all ages!

They have a really cool Aquaium and Butterfly exhibits and the Gorilla exhibit is probably my favorite thing to see there!
When visiting Omaha this is an absolute must do and something you have to experience while here!
Highly, highly recommended!!

Thank Teddyg32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Easily can spend a whole day here. Easy access with multiple entrances. Activities for small children also.

Thank jtr803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

My husband and I have traveled to many zoos across the country and this ranks as one of the best - indoor exhibits were beyond compare!!

Thank kelgdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

I had always heard good things about the zoo in Omaha and have to say it lived up to expectations. Definitely a top attraction for couples and families.

Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great zoo, even on a cold fall day when most of the outside exhibits were not available. Despite the cold weather, this zoo did not disappoint. Great exhibits, things you do not see often, especially in the Midwest. As far as a zoo in the Midwest, probably the best I have been to. Aspects of this zoo rival the San Diego Zoo, which I consider the best I have ever seen.

Great place to visit if in Omaha!!

Thank ensgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plan for an entire day. Wear comfortable shoes as you will be walking a lot. There is so much to see! The zoo is constantly adding new animals and exhibits. The Scott Aquarium is Fantastic!! You will not be disappointed!

Thank Carisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Without a doubt, this is the finest Zoo I have visited. I just got back from the Oregon Coast Aquarium and the Herny Doorly Zoo is at the next level. Don't miss the Creatures of the Night under the desert.

Thank chipworkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous special exhibit venues and a wonderful ambiance throughout. This zoo will be one you will remember. The Rainforest, Desert Dome, Aquarium and the penguins there are my personal favorites. Do Not Miss ❤️

Thank LoveMyBritRoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews