We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful owners, great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The rooms are always clean, the staff lets you know upon check in that it you need anything don't hesitate to call. I have stayed at this hotel several times and am never, ever disappointed. Even if there was an issue, it was taken care of immediately with no complaints....wonderful people!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms toward the rear are the nicest since no view of the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishaan10, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016

The property is clean and quiet. The motel did not appear to have very many quests the Saturday of our stay. The breakfast was somewhat short of choices - biscuits & gravy, dry cereal, waffle, one fruit (apples) and mini cinnamon rolls, oh and coffee.

The afternoon desk clerk did adjust the billing. Tried to book through the internet but for some reason the reservation did not go so used the reservation center which quoted the rate I was trying to book on the internet. Arrived at the motel and found the room was $10 more plus higher tax rate. After some discussion the clerk did adjust the room rate to the advertised internet rate; had to shoe the clerk the rate on my tablet.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lt Col D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 224willied
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My two day workshop at Boys Town was wonderful, and a big part of that was my stay at Super 8 there on West Dodge. The room was clean, wifi and TV were great, and the complimentary breakfast was stocked and ready both mornings. And the bathtub drain did NOT back up in the shower! The husband and wife manager team was very pleasant and helpful--and available every time I came in and out. I overheard others in the workshop complaining about their lodging accommodations, and they were staying in considerably more expensive hotels. I would not hesitate to seek out this particular motel in future visits to Omaha.

Room Tip: My room was right off the lobby on the west side, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doolittd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I needed to pamper myself for the night! Tub was to take a hot bath. AC was perfect for the room temp. Very vacant so no noise, great! Room rate was too high, breakfast was very basic: biscuits & gravy and Belgium waffles was the hot breakfast part. I enjoyed the coffee for breakfast. Cld hv offered fruit, yogurt , or muffins, maybe eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank yisinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We needed a quite place to stay the night before a very early surgery. This was a Great Place to stay, Very quite, clean, and exceptionally friendly staff. They took care of our every need. We are planning to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here one night as the other hotels in the area were booked up. Much of it is dated, which I can live with if it's clean and well cared for. Our room was adequate, but not great. Beds were lumpy and some mildew in corners of the bathroom. Our entire stay felt like we were infringing on the owner's house. The owner/manager was leisurely watching television in the common areas at all hours, making you feel very uncomfortable if you just wanted to go get some ice or something. I could have forgiven some of this had a got a bargain rate on the room, but it was still moderately priced.

The worst part was the breakfast. I literally watched the manager go from the front desk (handling money) to going to the backroom to grab more biscuits to refill the breakfast bar. All without washing hands or using gloves or utensils. Needless to say I was done eating at that point.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank go-kiwi-3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.9 km away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Omaha - West
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
6.4 km away
Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge

Address: 11610 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68154-2513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $77 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
free C breakfast featuring hot waffle,biscuit/gravy yogurt,white wheat toast,fruit,hotand cold cereal,juice's, Super 8 Signature Cinnamon roll's and coffee.free wireless internet. Full,Queen and king beds in-room coffee and hair dryer in each room. frig's and iron and boards available. bus parking located right off 114th and Dodge roads restaurants and fast food walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge Hotel Omaha
Super Eight Omaha
Super 8 Omaha
Omaha Super 8
Omaha Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing