We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Bite”
Review of Block 16

Block 16
Ranked #1 of 35 Quick Bites in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

kind of in a weird spot, on the edge of the Old Mark area and more in the business part of the district. We went here before going to the Orpheum because it's within a block of it. Great food, quick service and good proportion sizes! we both loves are sandwiches, the duck duck goose fries were good but because of how big the sandwiches were it was almost too much!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MrsTonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this via TA, and as a new vegan, wanted to give it a try. The staff was extremely helpful in walking me through various options that they could make either vegetarian or vegan on the menu. There was no line when we got there, but they did tell us it would take 20 to 25 minutes to receive our food, which it did. Food was of high-quality, restaurant vibe was different and interesting for a bunch of older guys. Most tables are shared, which is OK. I found it very interesting that what appeared to be a manager was taking up the entire end of one of the long tables during the lunch rush with her laptop doing the books. Maybe pick a different time when you’re not so busy.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ryank377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with a couple other people for a late lunch. We all ordered specialty burgers and fries. The burgers came with sauces that rapidly turned them into soggy, gooey messes. None of them imparted any unique or special flavor to the burgers. We all wished we had ordered plain classic burgers and skipped the sauces. The saving grace was the fries, which were pretty good.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PanamaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to go for a unique burger along with the duck fries. Doesn’t sound good but they are delicious! Worth going down to check out. Line at lunch time can be a little long so maybe go early or
After the lunch crowd.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bernielarsen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is really good! I recommend getting their early if it’s around opening time because the line fills up fast! I got their vegan poutine and it was so good!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank flickerhikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Block 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing