We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stop”
Review of Homy Inn

Homy Inn
Ranked #276 of 1,532 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 28, 2017

A friend lives in the neighborhood and took us to Homy's. I admit, I love an old neighborhood bar with character, and Homy's has it in spades. I had to see a place that had champagne on tap. They had good local craft beers on tap, too. We had gone elsewhere for dinner and stopped on the way home but now I wish we had ordered in Italian from across the street and spent the evening there. I imagine it gets really crowded on the weekends but we were there on a Monday night and it was fine. I would definitely make it my hang out if I lived nearby.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catharus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2017

This is a classic dive bar with champagne on tap - in four flavors. The dry sparkling was surprisingly good. Very good selection of beers including local on tap. You can grab a pizza across the street and bring it in.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank CBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

The Homy Inn is a must stop. Whether it be for the champagne on tap or the unique atmosphere. The Home's a true gem!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 361tiffanyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Best champagne ever. How incredible to have champagne on tap and order food from across street at St. Peffers and have brought straight to table. Great people great hidden gem in Omaha

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnao8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2015

The Homey in is tucked off of Saddle Creek Street, near a roundabout. I've been going for years, especially with people who are visiting from out of town. They have lots of beer and champagne (even flavored) on tap. Lots of fun stuff on the walls, too. The bathrooms are awful, so be prepared. The bartenders are old pros, and the crowd is good for conversation.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homy Inn also viewed

 

Been to Homy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing