We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Deco XV
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$139
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$195
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Omaha Marriott(Omaha)
US$125
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn(Omaha)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
301
132
66
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
132
66
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbody jetsold marketrecommend hoteldowntown omahaboutique hotelking suitemini barvalet parkingwet bargrab and goorpheum theaterwithin walking distancevalet servicethe entire staffcorner roomroom was spaciousfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 578 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Unbelievable service! Last minute stay - sisters flying in from both coasts. NYC sister comes in late - they picked up her, dropped her off @ our restaurant & delivered bags to our room. They treat you like royalty. Rooms spacious, modern & clean. Zin Room is an added bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is one of the most impressive hotels that I have ever stayed at. It is in a wonderful part of downtown Omaha right across from the Orpheum Theater and within walking distance to many nice restaruants and bars. This hotel has many wonderful features that make it an incredible value. One of the most convenient is the complimentary valet parking. You simply pull your vehicle up in front of the hotel and they take care of the rest. All of the staff is very nice and helpful. Once you walk into your room you realize that you have entered a high level of luxury. The rooms are very plush and bright. The windows provide excellent views of downtown. The television is nice and has HD channels and there is an iHome sterio in the room. The best part, however, is probably the shower in the bathroom. It is probably one of the most unique shower experiences that I have ever had. There is a large shower head that points down and six smaller nozzles that spray horizontally. It is a very soothing experience and the shampoo that the hotel provides is very good. Adjacent to the lobby is the very unique Encore bar where complimentary Starbucks coffee is served in the morning. There is also complimentary newspaper in the lobby. There is only one minor complaint that I have about my stay at this hotel and it is that the elevators are very slow. Often, it was faster to just take the stairs. Overall, this was a wonderful hotel to stay at and I hope that I can stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedsmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I bought a Groupon for Hotel Deco and wish I hadn't. If I had not have prepaid for the hotel, I would have left and found another place to stay. Our experience was bad.

The hotel is in a good location in Old Market, but it's loud on weekends. We went for a nice and relaxing evening and barely got any sleep. The hotel is super noisy and the room doors only shut if they are slammed shut. The windows are old (some were cracked in our room) so there is no sound proofing from the outside. So we were kept awake until 3am listening to the music from the bars across the street from the hotel and the drunk people screaming and shouting. It was awful and earplugs didn't help.

The rooms at Hotel Deco are nice and we had a spacious and comfortable room. However, the bathroom was dirty with hair left from previous guests.

Most importantly, the service was bad - except for the valet which was good. As part of our Groupon, a $50 dining credit was included at the Encoure lounge. We had to wait to get our appetizers and drinks until a private party was concluded, two hours after we arrived. We were understanding and didn't have an issue with it. We waited two and a half hours until 8:30 to return to the lounge. The party was still lingering, so we decided to order our appetizers and drinks to have room delivery. It took over 2 hours for our simple appetizers to be delivered to our room. We went downstairs once to check on it and called once. Each time we were told 30-40 minutes and no one was ever apologetic. That amount of time and the poor service is ridiculous. In total we waited 4 and a half hours for appetizers.

I would not recommend Hotel Deco unless you plan on going out all night and not sleeping until 3am. Don't bother ordering food, unless you don't mind a ridiculous long wait. The service (except for the valet staff) is poor and your money will be better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderlust678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Girlfriends weekend in Omaha. Stayed in a queen suite overlooking Harney. Room was very clean and beautifully appointed. Love the decor. Shower is hot and amazing. Our group enjoyed drinks in the the encore lounge. Joshua was superior helping ensure our check in was efficient and our room accomadations met our needs. Valet service was respectful and responsive. Concierge was timely. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Hosted our sales training in Omaha and had the team stay at the Deco - received only RAVE reviews from everyone. Way to make me look good :)

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank sbooth17509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews