We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
243
86
35
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
86
35
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk junior suite double tree attached restaurant counter space easy access great hotel doubletree hotel great bed breakfast buffet convenient location pool and hot tub would highly recommend this hotel comfortable room would stay here again staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 396 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We checked in for 2 nights for a wedding. The wedding was in a conference room and also the dinner. When we checked in John was very efficient and professional! Our room was clean and nice. One problem was the humidity. Usually we hang a wet towel because rooms are so dry. Well my suit and cover up, which wasn't that wet, didn't dry out! Our window was wet with moisture. There was moisture by the elevator floor and window. I said something about the humidity and was told this is Omaha! Yes, but not in the motel! We found out after the fact that cleaning wasn't done on weekends, which was fine, but just the trash containers were dumped. We didn't get any clean glasses! I did like the glass instead of plastic! There wasn't a free breakfast. We had to pay for it. It was ok. For our wedding dinner we had a pork chop and a chicken fillet, The chop did not taste like a pork chop so I didn't eat it. Chicken was ok.

Room Tip: Second floor to right has steps! Wish we were aware of this!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JodyRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeC5773, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear JodyRB,

Thanks for leaving our team a bit of feedback regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest. We're glad to hear you had a smooth and efficient check in. We'd like to sincerely apologize about the humidity, Omaha has quite a humid climate and despite our best efforts to keep the building cool with air conditioning, sometimes it just doesn't help especially when the humidity is as high as it's been. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest and keep us in mind for future visits to Omaha!

Sincerely,
Joe C. - Guest Relations Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This place was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was clean and we enjoy swimming in it. However the hot tub was down and very dirty like they didn't care what it looked like as it was broken. I would think that they should have at least clean it to make it look nice. Other than that I would recommend this place if you want a nice place to stay.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank JenniferO2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Jennifer O,

Thanks so much for taking time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest. We're very glad to hear you found our facility clean and our team kind and helpful. We apologize about the situation with the hot tub, and our engineering team is actively working towards a solution for that problem. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. The next time you find yourself in Omaha, you know where to stay!

Cheers,
Joe C. - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The hotel is right off the highway so it is very easy to access. The rooms are a nice size with a very comfortable bed. The price is very reasonable with a handy restaurant. Breakfast is wonderful and you have your choice of an order menu or a buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robingJ5562ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear robingJ5562ZO,

Thank you for taking some time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest. We're so happy to hear you found our location convenient and our bed comfortable. We greatly appreciate the feedback as it helps our team grow and we are constantly striving to improve our guest service. Please consider staying with us again the next time you find yourself in Omaha, we'd be happy to have you!

Sincerely,
Joe C. - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Two words....NO REFRIGERATOR. NO EXHAUST FAN IN THE BATHROOM. Vending machines only take credit/debit cards. With all the card skimmers going around...that just seems irresponsible. Not at all impressed. Room is clean. Location is convenient.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Marilyn C,

Thanks kindly for taking a bit of time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest. Allow me to begin by apologizing for the disappointing elements of your stay with us. Our suites all come equipped with a mini fridge and microwave, standard rooms require that they are requested and are available on a first come first-served basis. All our rooms are equipped with exhaust fans, and if in the event one is malfunctioning we will always gladly move guests to another room. In regards to our vending machines your information is safe, but in the event you did not want to use them, our gift shop in the lobby offers treats available 24 hours a day and we accept cash, room charges, and credit cards. We do hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations!

Cheers,
Joe C. - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We had a double queen viewing the back parking lot just down from the back door. Great access. (family members occupied a King room, a Double Queen and a 2-Room Roll-Out) Our room was nice but housekeeping did NOT do a good daily job... we were there 11 days for the College World Series. The pool was okay, but the hot tub was broken the whole time. Security is good. The beds and linens were good. They knew they had folks locked in and if one needed to extend their stay, they stuck it to them with a huge room increase. When the boys moved on and played another game, our daughter would of been charged a $100.00 a night increase in the middle of the week. They had a hide-a-bed that felt like a quilt laying on a corrugated metal roof. I do not recommend a 2-room roll-out bed. Amanda at the front desk was attentive to needs and respectful, the rest of the staff treated one like they were doing us a favor to stay there. They offered coffee or water in the lobby all day. Fast access to Hwy 80.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank terriecda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear terriecda,

Thanks so much for leaving us some feedback regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest. To begin allow us to apologize, as this years College World Series was indeed a challenge for our entire team, and it seems we missed the mark on a couple of key points during your stay. Regarding the housekeeping issues our team is now better aware of the challenges CWS brings and we can appropriately staff and hire far in advance of the series. In regards to the issues with service and our team, these things are simply unacceptable. We are working through this with our team, and recently hosted a team wide training on the basics of putting guest's needs first. We are always striving to improve and feedback such as yours allows us to continue to do that. Thanks again, and we hope to see you next year for College World Series. We can assure you you won't be disappointed.

Sincerely,
Joe C. - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews