We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to drink on a rainy Friday afternoon”

Old Mattress Factory Bar & Grill
Ranked #68 of 1,532 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Our party of four had had a big lunch just a few hours earlier (thank you,Trail's End in Rock Port, Missouri) and were interested mostly in drinking to pass a couple hours before an evening event. Thus this place. Moscow Mules were very good, margaritas were good, so I was told, and they even came up with a Shiner Bock beer. The waitress, Sydney, was charming and funny and earned a good tip.

One gripe -- they didn't have any "bar nibbles" like chips or peanuts. They did offer a few appetizers, but nothing that appealed to us. After a couple hours we ordered a couple meals and split them . . . fish and chips and some sort of hot spiced shrimp.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrb394ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 368 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2017

We were in town for a conference and the Old Mattress Factory was a great option close by. It is a great place for a group of people, but if you are looking for a quiet place for dinner, this may not be the place. Especially when there is an event at the Century Link Center.
The service could have been faster, but with the crowd, they did the best they could.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I came in with my boyfriend for drinks and an appetizer after an event at the convention center - they had a great beer selection and the atmosphere was very laid back and casual. The service was also great, Devan took very good care of us! She recommended the firecracker shrimp and it was delicious!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reactionphoto402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Nice old location with really good food. Numerous tv's with sports on different channels. Always a good meal here.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank AUav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

What a find. We came up to see a friend of ours in the Omaha Pipe and Drums performance and discovered a new favorite. The food was amazing, the "Irish Mules" rocked and our waitress, Carolyn treated us like special guest. We'll definitely be back. Thanks Carolyn.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Mace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Mattress Factory Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Old Mattress Factory Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing