We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Old Mattress Factory Bar & Grill
Ranked #68 of 1,532 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We were told to go here to watch NFL and get a burger. The guy seating us would not even look up to acknowledge us and continued the rudeness all the way to the table. At that point we should have just left. They were not busy and service was incredibly slow. I would hate to go there when it's busy. Food was good and young man waiting on us was apologizing for the service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cruiser571058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Wanted a place I could walk to from my hotel and the front desk recommended it. With all the good food options in downtown Omaha I would not choose this place again. Menu was pretty limited and especially for a burger joint. Burger was average and nothing to write home about. Run of the mill sports bar. There has to be better spots nearby for a burger.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Just discovered this restaurant/bar!! We were in Omaha for a week and went there three times!! Great atmosphere, food, servers, and lots of TVs to watch our beloved Hawkeyes on!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kerryleeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

The best Burger special. It was a burger, cream cheese, with an over easy egg. It is a fork and knife burger. It is messy but very tasteful and filling.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 118trentons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Food was good. We had appetizers consisting of boneless chicken wings, which were very meaty and good; meatballs that were large and tasty and one meal of spaghetti. It is a sports bar, so it was quite noisy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Grandmakathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Mattress Factory Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Old Mattress Factory Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing