We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
153
109
31
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
109
31
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits and gravy hard boiled eggs waffles room was clean outdoor pool reasonable rates waffle maker road trip berkshire hathaway continental breakfast is would stay here again night's sleep fresh fruit stayed nights one night stay easy access flat screen
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 318 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Would stay again as this was a very well maintained hotel where everything was clean and comfortable as a hotel should be. The room was roomy with flat screen and hook ups for phones etc. Bed very comfortable with sheets that actually fit mattress.

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor but room was quite and air conditioner did not blow right on bed
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kansastoisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewVictorian, Guest Relations Manager at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are always thrilled to earn a 5 star review from our guests! It is great to see you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and the oversized 42 inch flat screen tv. All of our rooms offer the tv you mentioned, refrigerators, microwaves, extra plug ins for electronic devices, irons and ironing boards, additional pillows, and coffee makers for your convenience. Our team takes great pride in making certain our guests enjoy their stay and we are glad you appreciated their efforts and the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Omaha. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Best thing here is probably that the very basic breakfast is open until 11AM. It’s location is a little removed from downtown Omaha. The best room feature is the size of the tv and that the bathroom is bigger than most chain hotel bathrooms. Room AC is very dated and does not get the room cold. Staff was very friendly. Hallways have a think, musty smell and the rooms have an old room smell. Pool (outdoor) is a decent size. For the money, you could do better somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank crgarner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewVictorian, Guest Relations Manager at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. Our complimentary breakfast is one of many great things about our hotel - in addition to being free for everyone - it is actually available extended hours of 5am to 11am every day. We want all of our guests to have a chance to start their day off with a good meal, regardless of the time they wake up. In our guest rooms, we provide an oversize 42 inch flatscreen tv, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board and coffee makers for convenience. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff - they are a great group that works hard to provide Nebraska hospitality every day! We think the value we offer for a stay with us is unheard of in our industry for the price you pay. Our goal is to provide a great experience for every guest and we will continue to work hard to do that every day!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

I was fooled by the high ratings of this hotel. Booked a double, they gave it away so put us in a spacious king suite. Kids didn't mind the pull-out. Room had not been dusted in months. Outdated decor and the layout was poorly executed. Overall vibe of the hotel is sketchy. Breakfast was probably the most disgusting that we've ever had anywhere. Rates are great, but I'd pay 3 times the amount to get half of what this hotel does not offer. I DO NOT recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 526dianaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewVictorian, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

526dianaj, We thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share a review - even with it's negative tone. Our high ratings are due to the many amenities and service that we offer, within a hotel industry where prices are often out of touch with the product you receive. The Victorian Inn in Omaha is a locally owned and operated small business, taking pride in offering hospitality to people opposed to treating you like a reservation number. We will certainly work with housekeeping to inspect the work every day and appreciate your bringing this to our attention. The value that we offer is unheard of amongst our competitors: a free breakfast of over 35 items is served from 5am-11am to make sure that no matter your schedule, you have an opportunity to have breakfast. The menu includes Belgian waffles, bagels, cream cheese, bakery items, cereals, yogurt, made-fresh-daily hard boiled eggs and more! Our WiFi is yours at no cost, there is coffee in the room for your convenience, as well as 42" HD TV's, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. Our goal is to create a great experience for every guest - we work for you. Today, we read your words and it motivates us to work harder. Thank you for your recent business and for your time in this review. We recommend our hospitality and welcome you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable, great staff, easy access, average for cleanliness, and affordable! Breakfast was good and exceptionally clean! Usually half way thru the breakfast hour the waffle area is a mess and crumbs are all over by the toaster etc...not here!The food area was kept very clean!

The parking lot is in desperate need of repair! Overall a great stay and I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cber793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are a very affordable option for accommodations in Omaha and we offer a great value for your money! We are glad you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room, our wonderful friendly staff, and our great rates! Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

The staff gets a 5 out of 5 rating. Always greeted me, always helpful, always accommodating. The shower was hot, clean and big enough. The towels were large, soft and sparkling white. The beds were comfortable. It was always very clean, although some things needed a little updating and refreshing. Any small problems were taken care of immediately, except the A/C was very loud when the compressor came on and that woke me up several times a night. Guess that couldn't be fixed. One small complaint is the coffee. It is awful. I usually drink decaf, but it was so bad I couldn't get it down. I switched to regular and found it very weak. I really need a good cup of coffee in the morning, too. The doors slammed shut if you didn't hold them to make them shut slowly. That meant the morning was filled with loud door slamming noises and my bed shaking from the doors shutting. Besides the doors, though, the hotel was pretty quiet. I've stayed in this hotel before and I thought I remembered a variety of hot breakfast foods, but every day was the same. Only biscuits & gravy were served. Also you could make waffles for yourself, & there were eggs, cereal (hot & cold), 3 kinds of fruit, 2 kinds of fruit juice, milk, bagels, all kinds of pasties and doughnuts, hard boiled eggs, tea bags for tea, & sugar free syrup is available upon request. All in all, I would probably stay there again, but it's not as good as I remember it being from a few years ago. It was very reasonably priced, too. Also, I greatly appreciated that the smoking guests were all confined to the upper most floor. It is conveniently located to other attractions.

Room Tip: The higher the floor you're on, the farther away you are from road noises.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us again Debi! We are always thrilled when our "Staff gets a 5 out of 5 rating"! They are a wonderful group and truly enjoy working with our guests and doing everything they can to ensure a great stay. It is good to see you enjoyed your clean room, our fabulous fluffy towels, and comfortable beds too. We appreciate your feedback on our coffee and complimentary breakfast. We do our best to offer a large variety of items to appeal to all kinds of tastes but we understand everyone has different preferences. We agree, our rates are extremely reasonable for the service and amenities we provide and we always want our guests to feel like they received a good value for their dollar. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews