We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carpenter Street Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
122
94
27
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
94
27
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicelincoln museumsoup kitchendiscounted ticketsindependent hotelfront deskwithin walking distancedowntown springfieldtwo blocksroom was cleanplace to stayhistorical sitesthe entire staffnice hotellincoln homeparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 254 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel was renovated in 2010. Here's a link to the article about it. ---------------

I stayed here for a weekend, it was actually very nice, close to downtown, hospitals etc. Breakfast was decent, usual hotel fare..muffins, cereal, v8, yogurt, waffles etc...Nice place to stay...

Only complaint is that hotels are non smoking but my room had a slight smoke odor..not sure if it was the room next door or the person who stayed before me...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freezin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed there july 4th & 5th. Great location .....about three blocks north of Lincoln Museum and close driving to all sites. Easy parking and great breakfast included. Very very friendly staff, clean room on first floor, and quiet sleep. Even a good workout room where the machines actually worked. We paid a total of $179.20 for two nights, two beds, breakfast, all taxes. ..... at senior rate. Regular would be about $200 for two nights. I would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdlasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Close to Historic District so could walk everywhere. Very quiet, very clean, exceptionally accommodating staff. Newly and very nicely remodeled.
Caters to families with members in the hospital so very quiet.
Could have more information and staff could be more familiar with the tourist attractions of the city, but that is easily obtained at the visitor center close by.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Recently stayed there as my sister was in St. Johns Hospital and I could not have been more pleased. Recent remodel made the place look great. Staff went above and beyond to make sure you had what you needed and listened when you wanted to talk about family illness. Breakfast was great, Value could not be beat. Thank you Staff of the Carpenter Street Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanDreamsRealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Recently stayed at Caprenter St. Hotel, due to my sister having surgery at St. John's. The remodel was done fantastically. Rooms were very comfortable, staff was exceptional, and the hot water never ran out. Great water pressure, great coffee, and friendly knowlegable staff made our visit feel "at home'. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustBerta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews