We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable hotel in quiet surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Fishers
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable hotel in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel which had everything we needed. The staff attention especially during the complimentary breakfast by the breakfast server was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucestar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us and taking some time out of your busy schedule to place your review online. We are so glad that our staff members` efforts gave you a very pleasant/satisfactory stay and that is what we all are committed to. We will wait to see you again.
Thank you for reading & Best Wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    438
    215
    89
    35
See reviews for
495
304
88
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Originally stayed because of the rate and requested by my local client.. My first stay was several weeks ago and then again recently -- denfinately saw an improvement in the facility and service -- now i would stay there on my own

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest, We so much appreciate you choosing us & spending some time to share your experience about your stay, Your honest words will help many people to choose a right place for their money, thank you & best wishes to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife, daughter, and I stayed over the school break primarily for the indoor pool. Staff even gave us the room closest to the pool for our convenience, without us even asking. Free WiFi, free breakfast, free paper, and very friendly staff. NO COMPLAINTS! However, my wife, with her keen eye, happened to notice that the artwork in the room was hung not in a way that appears to be the way the artist intended. I blame the artist for that. Maybe a bit too abstract. The reason it appeared to be hung sideways was the location of the artists name. No biggie. I just thought that it was funny that my wife noticed. We will visit this hotel again, and again, and again. Great Value!

Room Tip: Staff is flexible with room location, if not too crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us for the 2nd consecutive year. Your feedback is very important to us. It keeps us updated on how we are doing. We will wait for you to come back and experience our Consistency on our commitment of providing the most satisfied stay against all of our competitors. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teutopolis, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We had an over all good stay! They were very kind to us at the front desk.. The lady was veryyy kid friendly! And they went above and beyond to accomate my needing to check out later.. with NO charge! The breakfast was not that great... BUT...the breakfast help she was very nice and we had a nice chat. The hotel was located right next to cracker barrel and a few other place so that was very convient.. The price was def worth it!! Thanks!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We so much appreciate your business and your effort of placing your review online about us. We are extremely glad that our complimentary extended check out hours worked so well and you found every member of our staff very friendly. Your comments about our breakfast has made us educated and we will do some more research on adding some more items to our breakfast. I just wanted to take an opportunity to mention that we are a very very value driven place where we are providing a best possible quality breakfast included in a very minimal room price. Our breakfast includes Biscuits & Sausage Gravy, Hot Waffles, Hot Cinnamon Rolls, French Toast, Yogurt, Oatmeal, Bagels, Boiled Eggs, Breads, Regular/Skim Milk, Orange/Apple Juice, Fresh Fruits, Kellogg`s Cereals & Much more. But Again If you were not happy with our choices then We will research & Plan on adding some more items to keep our guests 100% satisfied. Thank you again for visiting us and experiencing our "Hometown Hospitality" Happy holidays to all & Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The hotel was conveniently located to the expressway, the price was reasonable and we had a good nights sleep. After visiting some of the sites in Springfield it was good to have a comfortable and clean place to stay for the night. There were restaurants nearby and we were 5-10 minutes from downtown. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful and friendly. The furnishings and decor seemed up-to-date and lent itself to a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We so much appreciate your business and your effort of spending some minutes to explain about your stay. At Baymont, Every member of staff is trained & committed to provide a "Hometown Hospitality" to every guest. We are so glad that you indeed had a pleasant & relaxing stay with us. We will wait for you to come back, Thank you for reading & Best wishes to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This was my first stay in Springfield and I chose the Baymont mainly for the low price.
I was very happy with the hotel. It was like new and much better than almost any hotel I have stayed at. Very comfy bed, very clean, very kind staff. The windows open for some fresh air which I always hope for at any hotel. I did not partake in the breakfast, so I can not comment on that. It was about ten minutes to the Lincoln Museum and we found a neat place to eat along the way called Sgt. Peppers. I will stay there again if in the area and will also consider other Windham/Baymont Hotels after this quality experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business and your effort of placing your experience online in your own words. Your review is very important to us, as it makes us educated. We are so glad that you liked our Comfy beds and you were able to breath fresh air by openning a window. Nowadays there are not too many hotel where you can open a window to breath a natural air. Your Comments will be very useful to many travelers when searching for the best option for their money. We will wait to see you again. Thank you and best wishes to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Great hotel at a fair price. One of the cleanest rooms I have ever had at a hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennieh105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your review. Thank you so much for taking some time out of your very busy schedule and write a review about your stay with us. It makes us glad to know that you found our rooms one of the cleanest among all other hotels you have stayed in past. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride for their perfection and your review proves it. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
13.7 km away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing