We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Springfield(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
532
508
239
96
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
508
239
96
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfrench toast stickshot tubbreakfast roomwafflesbiscuits and gravypool areaparking lotfree breakfastbeds were comfortableair conditionereasy accessnice roomdesk clerknice staynight's sleepthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,297 - 1,302 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Originally stayed because of the rate and requested by my local client.. My first stay was several weeks ago and then again recently -- denfinately saw an improvement in the facility and service -- now i would stay there on my own

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate you choosing us & spending some time to share your experience about your stay, Your honest words will help many people to choose a right place for their money, thank you & best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife, daughter, and I stayed over the school break primarily for the indoor pool. Staff even gave us the room closest to the pool for our convenience, without us even asking. Free WiFi, free breakfast, free paper, and very friendly staff. NO COMPLAINTS! However, my wife, with her keen eye, happened to notice that the artwork in the room was hung not in a way that appears to be the way the artist intended. I blame the artist for that. Maybe a bit too abstract. The reason it appeared to be hung sideways was the location of the artists name. No biggie. I just thought that it was funny that my wife noticed. We will visit this hotel again, and again, and again. Great Value!

Room Tip: Staff is flexible with room location, if not too crowded.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us for the 2nd consecutive year. Your feedback is very important to us. It keeps us updated on how we are doing. We will wait for you to come back and experience our Consistency on our commitment of providing the most satisfied stay against all of our competitors. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We had an over all good stay! They were very kind to us at the front desk.. The lady was veryyy kid friendly! And they went above and beyond to accomate my needing to check out later.. with NO charge! The breakfast was not that great... BUT...the breakfast help she was very nice and we had a nice chat. The hotel was located right next to cracker barrel and a few other place so that was very convient.. The price was def worth it!! Thanks!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

We so much appreciate your business and your effort of placing your review online about us. We are extremely glad that our complimentary extended check out hours worked so well and you found every member of our staff very friendly. Your comments about our breakfast has made us educated and we will do some more research on adding some more items to our breakfast. I just wanted to take an opportunity to mention that we are a very very value driven place where we are providing a best possible quality breakfast included in a very minimal room price. Our breakfast includes Biscuits & Sausage Gravy, Hot Waffles, Hot Cinnamon Rolls, French Toast, Yogurt, Oatmeal, Bagels, Boiled Eggs, Breads, Regular/Skim Milk, Orange/Apple Juice, Fresh Fruits, Kellogg`s Cereals & Much more. But Again If you were not happy with our choices then We will research & Plan on adding some more items to keep our guests 100% satisfied. Thank you again for visiting us and experiencing our "Hometown Hospitality" Happy holidays to all & Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel was conveniently located to the expressway, the price was reasonable and we had a good nights sleep. After visiting some of the sites in Springfield it was good to have a comfortable and clean place to stay for the night. There were restaurants nearby and we were 5-10 minutes from downtown. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful and friendly. The furnishings and decor seemed up-to-date and lent itself to a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

We so much appreciate your business and your effort of spending some minutes to explain about your stay. At Baymont, Every member of staff is trained & committed to provide a "Hometown Hospitality" to every guest. We are so glad that you indeed had a pleasant & relaxing stay with us. We will wait for you to come back, Thank you for reading & Best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This was my first stay in Springfield and I chose the Baymont mainly for the low price.
I was very happy with the hotel. It was like new and much better than almost any hotel I have stayed at. Very comfy bed, very clean, very kind staff. The windows open for some fresh air which I always hope for at any hotel. I did not partake in the breakfast, so I can not comment on that. It was about ten minutes to the Lincoln Museum and we found a neat place to eat along the way called Sgt. Peppers. I will stay there again if in the area and will also consider other Windham/Baymont Hotels after this quality experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business and your effort of placing your experience online in your own words. Your review is very important to us, as it makes us educated. We are so glad that you liked our Comfy beds and you were able to breath fresh air by openning a window. Nowadays there are not too many hotel where you can open a window to breath a natural air. Your Comments will be very useful to many travelers when searching for the best option for their money. We will wait to see you again. Thank you and best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews