We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
532
506
239
96
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
506
239
96
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfrench toast stickshot tubbreakfast roomwafflesbiscuits and gravypool areaparking lotfree breakfastbeds were comfortableair conditionereasy accessnice roomdesk clerknice staynight's sleepthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Baymont Inn for 2 nights. Looks "bunker-like" from the outside and is situated right next to the interstate. But once your inside it's more or less cozy. Each room comes with a fridge and a microwave.
Everything was clean. Staff was not overwhelmingly friendly.
Of course you will get a complimentary breakfast, toast, waffles, yogurt.... But all is served exclusivly on one-way dishes and cutlery, all made of plastic. Isn't it time to go green and get real dishes?!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your business and your review, it makes us glad to know that you found our place very clean and our in room Micro/Fridge added a convenience to your stay. We deeply apologize if you did not find our staff overwhelmingly friendly. They should be on their toes all the time for all the guests. We have made notes of your suggestions on using real plates other then foam plates. It will be passed to the upper management Once again thank you so much for choosing us and We will hope to see you in future. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple times over the past few years and have always found the rooms clean, comfortable and well-appointed. As close as it sits to the interstate I have never had a problem with highway noise. Free breakfast incuded hot items and was very good. We had a no-smoking room and there was no noticeable odor. On a previous visit, one of the couples we were with complained about the smoke smell in a no-smoking room, but the staff were quick to remedy the situation with a new room. I frequently stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel, but for 25-30% savings this hotel is a great substitute.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business and your review. We are glad that you were very happy with the value, breakfast choices and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our trained & efficient staff takes great pride when reviews like yours are shared in our employee meetings. We will wait to see you in future and hope you do well. Thank you. For reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I originally stayed at this hotel because of the rate. I was pleasantly surprised of the cleanliness of the room and hotel in general. The staff was friendly and attentive, but not overly so. The hotel is conveniently located off of the expressway and no noise from traffic could be heard in the room.

The pool/spa area looked clean and the water was a nice temperature. Towels are available at the pool. The fitness center was small and private.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Everything was fresh. The hotel is located very close to several restaurant chains so feeding yourself and your family for other meals is economically feasible, even on a tight budget. There is a fridge and microwave in the room, too, so if you would rather eat a meal in, it is possible.

I thought this hotel deserved a five for the price of the hotel and exceptional service.The staff, amenities, and convenient location went beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We so much appreciate your business & your review, Every single review makes us educated and gives us direction, We are so glad that you were pleasantly satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you for taking extra time out to mention about our Indoor Heated pool Hot tub, Our Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Our Courteous staff & cleanliness of our facility. Great Reviews left by great members like you are extra rewards to our hard working crew members, We will see you again, Thank you so much for reading and best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel which had everything we needed. The staff attention especially during the complimentary breakfast by the breakfast server was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucestar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us and taking some time out of your busy schedule to place your review online. We are so glad that our staff members` efforts gave you a very pleasant/satisfactory stay and that is what we all are committed to. We will wait to see you again.
Thank you for reading & Best Wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Originally stayed because of the rate and requested by my local client.. My first stay was several weeks ago and then again recently -- denfinately saw an improvement in the facility and service -- now i would stay there on my own

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate you choosing us & spending some time to share your experience about your stay, Your honest words will help many people to choose a right place for their money, thank you & best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews