We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
251
47
6
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
47
6
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit two bedroom suite full kitchen marriott properties an extended stay breakfast crew waffles fresh fruit red lobster smokey bones great place to stay home away from home sausage only stayed one night extra towels front desk staff hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 317 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017

The suite was very nice. And very clean. Nice little kitchen area. Everything was very nice. There is a gas grill on the patio, you could grill a burger right there.
The eggs were so so. Sausage not so much. Good fresh fruit, and good waffles.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank patrick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Thank you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and letting us know how your stay was! We were happy to know that you enjoyed your visit and were able to take advantage of the amenities provided. With the warmer weather coming upon us, many of the guests enjoy using the grill and it's nice to see them having so much fun. We thank you for choosing to stay here at Residence Inn and hope you will make a return trip. We all send our wishes for a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

every year i go Springfield ill and every year i go to his hotel becuse i love the food i love the people i love room and love the staff i never had any major problems and i never had problem with staff

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank brothermikegoestenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind and thoughtful words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you make a return visit. It's always nice knowing that our staff makes our guests feel welcome and comfortable along with making them feel like its home away from home. Thanks again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

We stayed there twice on recent travels and found this to be one of our favorite Marriotts. It is close enough to downtown so you can travel back and forth. The staff was very friendly and efficient.
The breakfast , while standard fair for a Marriott was nice, hot and most of all in a very clean area. On our second visit there was an evening taco bar / reception which was very much appreciated at the end of a long travel day. The rooms are spacious and looked almost new. When we had a problem with the window blinds They were there in 5 minutes and fixed it perfectly.
This hotel is right off the highway but wasn't noisy in the least.
Next time we are in the Springfield area we will be back here.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wstphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for your kind words. We are happy to know that we are among one of your favorite places to stay while traveling. We hope you continue to consider us your home away from home. It pleases us that each time you come, you are satisfied with your stay and were able to take advantage of the amenities provided with your stay. We always look forward to our guests' return. Once again, thanks so much for sharing your kind words and thoughts and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

This place is new, clean, and the staff are so nice and friendly. I stay here each time I come and they are always just as friendly.

They have dinner socials several nights during the week that are well attended. Free food, beer and wine.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jmboze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for giving us such a nice compliment. Even more importantly, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found things to your satisfaction. We always feel happy when our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay. It was nice having you with us and hope that you continue to stay here each time you are in town. Once again, thanks so much for your kind and thoughtful message! All of us here at Residence Inn wish you a happy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

I have been to this hotel a few times before. It's a great hotel. Rooms are huge. Price is great. Always clean. Friendly staff. Super comfortable bed! I love the included breakfast. The amenities in the room are wonderful. I will be back for sure.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank btyqn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Thank you for your visit to Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feelings in reference to your recent stay. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and pleased to know that we met your expectations. It's always nice to know that our guests found our staff to be friendly and that they enjoy the room and the amenities. We hope you will choose to come back and see us again and one again enjoy the accommodations. Once again, thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews