We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood delight”

Chesapeake Seafood House
Ranked #11 of 517 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Since 1983 Chesapeake Seafood House has been serving Springfield IL with fresh seafood and hand cut steaks. We take pride in the community and in our dishes. Not much has changed over the years. Serving winning recipes that people have counted on being the same year after year. We don't want to take away anyone's favorites. Consistent quality has been the key to our success. Choosing only the freshest and finest seafood, steaks and vegetables makes us everyone's favorite restaurant in Central Illinois. We serve both locals and large tour buses who are visiting Springfield or just passing through. Once you visit Chesapeake Seafood House, you will be back!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Food is good for being located in the Midwest. Lobster and scallops were the focus. Was not a huge fan of the broiled scallops - have had better but mostly on the coast. Clam & shrimp apps were on point. Many items to choose from and will definitely be back. Service and atmosphere were great.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KevinB05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 537 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

How can you go wrong. Fresh bread, great crisp salad, fresh fried catfish, loaded baked potato and wine for $18.. And yes, a nice Lincoln Inn atmosphere. Great taste and value!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has been in Springfield as long as I can remember. It is an old Mansion that is well maintained and is a great seafood restaurant. The service is good and the food even better. You will need reservations at night and on weekends but there is a great bar right off the entrance just in case!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank moodymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We came in just in time to catch the tail end of early dining, 4pm-6pm. The food was wonderful and the prices were affordable. Even our picky six year old can't wait to go back! I enjoyed the crab stuffed cod and my husband had the prime rib special. Both were delicious, as were the desserts our group had.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Variety of menu selections, very good service, OK wine options, nice ambiance, ample parking, excellent food

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chesapeake Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Chesapeake Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing