We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
203
124
36
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
124
36
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the mexican restaurant room was clean would stay here again indoor pool continental breakfast sausage waffles needed a place to stay quiet location springfield attractions staff was friendly nice place to stay illinois state fridge and microwave cookies one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 377 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

I have stayed here for probably the last 5 years for an annual meeting. I have never had a bad experience. Looking forward to next year. The rooms staff and food Have always been the best. Overall great experience !!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikemN82OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Front Office Manager at Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear MikemN820I,

It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Manager
Carlos Stakely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Nice place to stay and the people are always soooo nice. They find the perfect room to fit your needs. The breakfast is very good and lots of different things to choose from. Excellent value and did you know they give military a special rate!! That is such a wonderful thing. We love this Inn!! Thanks much

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gloria026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Front Office Manager at Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear Gloria026,

Thank you for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful team were able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Manager
Carlos Stakely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

I highly recommend this hotel for many reasons. The cleanliness and friendliness of staff of course. But it also is in close proximity to a variety of food establishments, shopping and the expressway.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Front Office Manager at Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Steph B.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Manager
Carlos Stakely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Carlos and his team were very attentive and accommodating during my four week stay. The rooms are very clean and cozy. The breakfast is packed with variety and it appears many people enjoy it in the mornings. The restaurant attached is also pretty fantastic. Overall- great experience and hope to return in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Front Office Manager at Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Misty,

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our Front Desk Staff know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Kind regards,
Guest Service Manager
Carlos Stakely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Overall we were satisfied with our stay but very upset about the pool situation. We would of like to have been notified of the draining issue ahead of time and we would of stayed elsewhere with a working pool.Staff was friendly and room were neat and comfy. Breakfast was doable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 451janetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Front Office Manager at Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear 451janetf,

I hope this notes finds well and thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am truly remorseful that you were not informed about the swimming pool not being in operation prior to your check in date. We did inform all arriving guests who had children staying in the room that our swimming pool would not be in operation. However, on your reservation there were no children listed and that’s why we did not contact you.
Again, I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Manager
Carlos Stakely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews