We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Springfield Hot Spot”

Bella Milano Springfield
Ranked #26 of 526 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bella Milano features contemporary Italian with Old World flavor. Dine with us by the fireplace, join us for hand-crafted cocktails, or bring the whole family for a great meal. COMING SOON: ALL-SEASONS PATIO!Planning your own party? Check out our party planning carryout menu, and let us help your throw a great event!
Reviewed August 23, 2018

This is a great place for a nice night out to dinner. It's casual to formal - whatever suits you. The food is very good. I don't feel it is extraordinary, but some people do. The dining area is crowded (on a week night as well as weekend) and fairly noisy. I've eaten her several times and always had good service. The bar is pretty and has a lot of good seating. I especially like to use "the Godfather's Room" which seats 10 comfortably for our book club discussion/dinner nights. It is walled off and quiet, and they do not charge extra for the use of this private room which is unusual and appreciated. Parking is easy - they have a lot. You can become a "member" and then you receive some perks throughout the year.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella M, Manager at Bella Milano Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. Any suggestions on how we might improve our food or service are always welcome, and we love hearing from our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit and hope to see your book club in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 203 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food, pleasant atmosphere. Lasagna & toasted ravioli were fantastic & the house salad is AMAZING!!
Ample parking, easy to find.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Scout_Mom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella M, Manager at Bella Milano Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the 5 stars! We love hearing from our customers, and you have made some great recommendations that are other visitors are sure to take note of. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The food was good and the service was good but the hostesses were BAD. They take off at a fast walk leaving the customers far behind. it happened to us and 2 other couples I observed at least. One couple were two older ladies with one in a wheelchair. The hostess didn't help them any. There were many older people there who need a little extra time and help to get to their table. The hostesses need to be trained to take these situations into account. This is suppose to be a relaxing time

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella M, Manager at Bella Milano Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Hi David! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and service during your visit to Bella. We will be sure to address the issue of our hostesses' walking pace. We hope you see you in again soon, and we thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Ate with a group at this restaurant and enjoyed the food. The salad was very fresh and I liked the dressing. The staff made sure there was ample food for all guests. A cannoli was the perfect ending to the enjoyable dinner.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella M, Manager at Bella Milano Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Denise! We know there are many dining options in the area, and we thank you and your group for choosing Bella. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

My wife and I took 6 out of town guests on a recent Wednesday evening. Waiter seemed distracted the whole visit and didn't follow up well.

The food was OK but OK is not what you expect at a venue with this profile and price point. Appetizers were fresh (brick oven pizza & toasted ravioli0 and prompt.

Entree's varied from average to good. The strip steak was not a good cut of beef with gristle and too much fat, Scallops and salmon were good.

The terramaso was soggy and not in a good way. Seemedold.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoGoTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella M, Manager at Bella Milano Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry that you had anything but a high-quality experience while dining with us. We will be addressing the issue with the Tiramisu with our chefs to avoid the problem in the future. We assure you that we use quality grade, hand-cut steaks. If you ever feel that your cut of steak is not acceptable, please let us know, and we will be more than happy to replace it. We hope you had a chance to inform you server or manager as we try to address any issues our customers may have while they are dining with us. We never want our guests to feel as if they did not receive great service and value during their meal. We hope you will consider joining us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Milano Springfield also viewed

 

Been to Bella Milano Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing