We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
State House Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
408
393
126
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
393
126
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln museummid centuryretro decorwafflesmad menwithin walking distancesausagepotatoesking suiteamtrak stationdowntown springfieldcapital buildingseparate bedroomfree hot breakfasthotel barbusiness centerhistoric sites
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 982 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

If you are doing business at the capitol, this is a good location. Pricey for the lack of amenities. No wifi in room for 3 days (front desk no help), no fridge or microwave. Breakfast is big, but oily with stale fruit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 276suzannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

I chose this hotel mostly for the location as we were spending a weekend touring the Lincoln sites. The location is great - walking distance to most attractions. The room was fine but in need of updating - the lampshades had stains the the décor was tired. The bathroom was newly remodeled and very nice. Overall it was fine for our brief trip.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank obrienstech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a night before getting on the Amtrak to Chicago. Every employee we came in contact with was very nice. The lobby was really neat and not what I would expect. Enjoyed getting drinks in the lounge.

We stayed in a 2 room suite. The layout was nice. The futon was ok with my 12 year old but probably wouldn't be great for an adult. Once we laid it down it was impossible to get back up. The mattress on our king bed needed replaced. The fitted sheet didn't stay on the mattress and one side was higher than the other. The furniture was not clean.

I gave it 4 stars based on location, staff, cleanliness, and decor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank austijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017

The location of this hotel can't be beat and members of the staff go above and beyond to make up for the tired decor and very basic rooms. The toiletries and bathrobe are a nice touch, but they really don't make up for the fact that this hotel needs a major overhaul. The sofas in the lobby are badly stained and other furniture is shabby (and not in a good way). The breakfast was very good, with many choices, but the very best part was the gracious waitress/attendant who made sure we had everything we needed and spotted empty plates and whisked them away to give us more room. We went to Springfield to see the Lincoln sites and nearly all were an easy walk from the hotel. Front desk staff also very friendly and accommodating. Mattress was soft and sunk below the level of the tired bed frame making it uncomfortable to get in and out of bed. Hotel has the advantage of a perfect location and excellent staff. The people at the Ascend Collection would be wise to put some money into this hotel. It could be great, but in its current condition is only fair.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eastmanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The staff were excellent! Friendly, welcoming, & attentive.The breakfast was generous & tasty. The bed was horrible. The mattress was very uncomfortable & the box spring squeeked. The mattress is not deep enough for the bed frame & made it hard & painful to get in & out of the bed. The shelves in the shower had standing water, so we couldn't use them while showering. The chairs & sofa were badly stained & not comfortable to sit on. The sofa lacked any seat padding 8" from each side. There was no comfortable place to lay or sit. The shade pill mechanism in the bedroom was on the wrong side; we had to move a lamp & stretch over a table to get to it. The bathroom sink has too much counter in front of it to be easy to use.Would like to stay here again, but we didn't get any sleep due to the uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llomonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, General Manager at State House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Good day to you. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a restful experience at our hotel. We strive to give every guest a good stay. We welcome your comments as a way for us to strive and improve to meet every guest's expectations. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations with our nostalgic furnishings in keeping with our historic hotel. We are thankful that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet and our friendly staff for your visit.
Again, I want to stress our apologies that your stay was not as enjoyable as you were hoping but thank you for letting us know of your experience.

We hope you are having a good day.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews