We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
359
492
309
141
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
492
309
141
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building the upper floors top floor breakfast buffet within walking distance lincoln sites lincoln home per day front desk staff downtown area beds were comfortable staff was friendly indoor pool starbucks conference banquet museum
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

enjoy staying here-close to alot of interesting things to see and doMost are in walking distance can go see Lincolns home and other homes-can walk from one place to another-the library is close and neat shops within 2 block. Bed wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rose l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and got a great nights sleep and our comfortable beds! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Rooms are falling apart, smell, small, dirty, and haven't been updated in years. This is a 50 dollar room at best. The noise from inside and outside are so bad it's hard to get rest. When there is duct tape around the windows you know there is a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsevdwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues suffered during your stay. We take matters of cleanliness, maintenance and the overall guest experience very seriously and I am saddened that our commitment to this was not experienced during your visit.

Please know that we will contact the appropriate departments and be sure to coach, train and re-train as necessary. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact hotel

217-789-1530 ext. 4201.

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel,clean,beds are comfortable,pillows soft but not flimzy.Has breakfas with pleanty of choices,have to pay for it but worth going there.1floor have pizza bar and the 30 floor has a bar and a realy good stake restaurant.i enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gintas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

See the Lincoln sights right at your doorstep in a clean, well kept hotel with a courteous staff. In addition to sightseeing there is a local brewing and distilling company a block away. Shopping is around the corner. The presidential museum is just two blocks and is Disney comes to Springfield!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scasilinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you were able to site see and take in some of the local attractions during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Overall a good experience with clean rooms and friendly staff. The Internet access - although easy to connect to - was not secure enough for business email. I would recommend this to friends and staff but need a better Internet service.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdcepela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback concerning the Internet. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews