We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Private swimming pool overlooking  the lake Bracciano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private swimming pool overlooking  the lake Bracciano
The Cottage is just in front of the pool and overlooking the lake Barbecue area below the patio with pizza oven and seating for 6.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Private swimming pool overlooking  the lake Bracciano
The Cottage is just in front of the pool and overlooking the lake
Barbecue area below the patio with pizza oven and seating for 6.
the Cottage by Lake Bracciano
the swimming pool 10,5m x 5,5m large. Depth: from 0,60m to 2,50meters
the garden is 1200 sq.meters (3600 square feet)
kitchenette fully equipped
inside the Cottage by Lake Bracciano
Dining and separated bed area by Cottage by lake Bracciano
The bed area can be closed by havey curtains
the bed area with ensuite bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
the map of the Cottage
the patio where enjoy open air meals. Private use of barbecue and oven for pizza, with free firewood
table, chairs and beach umbrella in the garden
a relaxing corner
the garden of Cottage by Lake Bracciano
from my very little vegetable garden
the property with the owners villa, both overlooking the lake Bracciano
wisteria in the flowered garden
the lake Bracciano is 32 km of circumference
the area around the cottage
the Lake Bracciano from the castle
beaches by the lake Bracciano
The Castle Orsini Odescalchi by  Bracciano where Tom Cruise got married
Regatta on the lake Bracciano with school for laser and optimist
Etruscan art in the nearby of Lake Bracciano
Tivoli with Villa d'Este and Villa Adriana is 2 hours drive from Bracciano
the Colosseum in Rome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bracciano, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Susan G
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from a wonderful week staying at the cottage by Lake Bracciano. The house, pool and view down towards the lake were everything and more than we had hoped for.

It is the most beautiful, romantic spot and Fiorenza, the owner is so hospitable (speaking good English) and the two dogs were adorable. The very best thing about the cottage though is the wonderful pool which our two daughters loved. My husband and I spent some really relaxing days by the pool admiring the view. At night, the castle which you can see clearly from the pool side is lit up and is stunning!

The house is small but nicely furnished with everything one needs. Bracciano is a short walk away up some steep steps behind the house and it is a beautiful Italian town with some great restaurants.

We went into Rome on the train twice and had a great time seeing the sights - Rome is amazing!

I would thoroughly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to visit Bracciano - it is a gem and we had a truly wonderful holiday there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool
Liked least: loved it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here towards the end of July for one week with my family and we had a fantastic time. The cottage itself is quite small and compact and very basic but it has everything you need. There is a double bed and a pullout sofa bed where our children slept and we were all very comfortable. The bathroom is nice with a spacious shower.
The outside space is what sells this property, and let's be honest, you don't go on holiday to stay indoors. The cottage and pool are on the property of the owner (Fiorenza) who lives In the large house, the garden is very big and really well maintained. Fiorenza is lovely and speaks English and was very helpful throughout our stay. There are tomato plants in the garden and various herbs which you can use for cooking. There is a covered seating area outside which seats six and a pizza oven. There is also an outside sink which was very useful. The pool is the best part though and this was the main reason for us staying here. My children loved it and were in it all day while we relaxed on the loungers!
The only negative that I can think of are the mosquitoes. Sprays and plug-ins are a must!
There are also two gorgeous dogs (Bendico and Chloe) who live on the property and are very friendly but they do make their presence known so if you're not a dog lover this might be a problem.
We didn't hire a car as we hadn't planned on doing any sightseeing but we did walk up to Bracciano nearly every day. It only takes about ten minutes. There is a short cut up some quite steep steps but then you're on the main road which takes you to the centre. Bracciano is a gorgeous town with lots of bars and restaurants. We especially liked the very old part near the castle and we had lunch at the 'Trattoria del Castello' twice because it was so good.
The walk down the hill to the lake takes about 15 minutes and again there are bars and restaurants and lots of beach areas to sunbathe and swim in the lake.
If you just want a relaxing holiday this is the perfect place to stay. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The pool and the view!
Liked least: The mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmorschel
Bracciano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to a number of cottages in Spain and France, this cottage came as a complete surprise. Nestled below the imposing Bracciano castle with a view of lake Bracciano, it is a charming escape from reality. The cottage is on the property of the owner, but you have full access to the gardens, the tomato and herb patches, the outdoor BBQ and pizza oven, and exclusive access to the pool. The owner is a lovely Italian lady who speaks decent English. The property comes with two friendly dogs. The property sleeps 4 but is in fact a double bed and a sleeper couch in a single studio-type room, so is quite snug. Lots to in the vicinity, and Rome is easily accessible by train.

WARNING- mosquitoes!!! Come prepared.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky D
Kilmacolm, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you want away from it all but be close enough to explore the area this is the place. We hired a car which allowed us to see quite a bit of the area. The cottage is home from home everything you could possibly want or need. The owner Fiorenza is very kind and helpfull and her two dogs are just gorgeous. Thanks again for a relaxing peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite and the view
Liked least: We went out of season not much to do on the lake
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetpea1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, peace and quiet and perfectly located”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place is idyllic, 10 mins walk to lake and 10 mins walk to Castle and Bracciano. Perfect for day trips to Rome - only 3 euros to to Rome and all round Rome using bus or trains. It is very private, has its own pool. The lake is lovely to swim in, no motorised water sports, just pedalos, canoes, sailing boats. Fiorenza (the owner) cannot do enough for you, and there are 2 soppy, friendly dogs whom you will fall in love with. I don't usually go to the same place twice, but I will definitely be going back there. There is so much to see and do, a perfect balance between sightseeing and exercise and relaxation. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and close proximity to everything, plus peace and quiet
Liked least: There was nothing I could find to complain about
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
storyman
dorset england
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Cottage by the lake, the pool, the location, the views-Fantastico!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed at the cottage by the lake in Bracciano. We truly love it here. The cottage is located In Bracciano, and it takes only 15 minutes to walk into the main town, with its castle ( where tom cruise got married and also Bernie Eccostone s daughter!!!) . It only takes 5 or so minutes to walk down the hill to the lake, which is very clean, and lovely for a swim, or you can take a boat ride around it for 5 euros! In bracciano town you can catch the train into rome for 3 euros pp each way!!
The Cottage is beautiful, perfect for 2 people. It is all in one room, like a little bungalow, and very cosy, the outside space is amazing, theres a really big pool just for your sole use, and even your own pizza oven to make traditional pizzas. At night time you can see the lights from the village across the lake! The house is located in an enclosed large garden, where the owner , Fiorenza lives, with her two dogs, who are gorgeous and very friendly! It is a very quiet, peaceful, location, a really special place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the views, the location, Fiorenza is so lovely and helpful too!
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WZwart
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;