We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find! ”

Thelonious Monkfish
Ranked #18 of 693 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this little gem while awaiting a show to start at the Middle East and we it ended up being one of our favorite stops of our trip! The jazz music was spectacular, the service was fast and accommodating, and the sushi was delicious. We sat at the bar in the jazz lounge and enjoyed watching our bartender make the most interesting drinks with unmatched finesse. Definitely a spot to remember!

Thank Kinley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsmonkfish, Public Relations Manager at Thelonious Monkfish, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience, Kinley! Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 203 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Great fusion menu that allows you to enjoy a mix of Asian cuisine. Food was well prepared and seasoned to perfection.
mango fire rice and roast duck curry wins

Thank kcwalksja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsmonkfish, Public Relations Manager at Thelonious Monkfish, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We tried the curry and a few sushi rolls, everything was delicious! The live jazz show makes for a fun ambiance (but don't sit to close if you want to talk)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annekabjorkeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsmonkfish, Manager at Thelonious Monkfish, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thanks for reviewing us, Anne! I'm pleased that you enjoyed our offerings. Fortunately, we've opened a new dining room called The Birdcage Room, which give folks a quieter dining experience! Of course, sitting farther from the stage gives you the show and a little talk time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We didn’t cone far, just heavily delayed at EWR because of rain. We wanted something quick and simple and close to our AirBnb in Cambridge. This had some good reviews and was recommended by our hosts. We had the Peking duck rolls, a sushi selection and the spicy beef - which turned out fo be very spicy. Chef created a simple bowl of egg fried rice and grilled chicken for our fussy son and all were fed and watered within an hour.

Thank stevejnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsmonkfish, Public Relations Manager at Thelonious Monkfish, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Steve, thank you so much for take the time to write this review - we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Fairly varied menu, with Japanese, Thai and Vietnamese offerings. Many sushi and sashimi options. Six of us chose different selections and all were pleased.

Thank shrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsmonkfish, Public Relations Manager at Thelonious Monkfish, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Shrich, we are so glad that you all were satisfied with your experience. Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thelonious Monkfish also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Thelonious Monkfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing