We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guacamole perfection plus....”
Review of Ole Mexican Grill

Ole Mexican Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Ole Mexican Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 692 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: US$21 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cambridge St
Transit: Red line to Kendall Square
Description: We are very excited to present Ole's renovated space and updated bar menus to the neighborhood. Ole has been in Inman Sq for 15 years, bringing traditional as well as innovative Mexican cuisine to Cambridge. With our 6 seat bar served us well over the years, but we always wanted a little more. Now we have it! Please join us in our new space name with new cocktails, wines and Chef Erwin's new bar dishes. More about the Restaurant: In eclectic Inman Sq. lies a distinctive restaurant - Ole Mexican Grill, where Chef Erwin Ramos creates authentic Mexican delicacies from Veracruz, Oaxaca, amongst others. Popular for it's table side-award winning Guacamole it's the perfect destination for an outstanding evening.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Ole is better than you'd expect -- not your everyday tex-mex, as another reviewer observed. Lovely appetizers, and go with what they recommend that day.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dinnerout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016

My experience at Ole was amazing. My boyfriend and I got a lot of small plates and shared because we wanted a taste of it all. I suggest getting the ceviche; it is a little spicy but it was very tasty. The guacamole and also one of the biggest hits in our table as well as most of the tables around us that I could see.

The waitress was awesome and attentive. The music gave the place a lively ambiance.

The people next too us had a small inconvenience with some vegan food, but for all I could see, management went above and beyond to compensate such a minor detail.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CJimenez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

The experience was haute cuisine Mexican. Many tequila choices. Great appetizers and main choices. I had the duck molé which was delicious. The guacamole is made fresh at a station near the front entrance.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Marjstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Their freshly made guacamole is very good. The Margaritas are good, but stay away from the smokey one! Them "not having had their seafood delivered", I settled for their pork-belly starter, which was quite tasty

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jakob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

A really fine place for typical Mexican dishes prepared in original ways. Our group had fish tacos (there are two options in this category), chilaquiles, and chili rellanos. All were very fresh tasting and prepared with care. Excellent margaritas, and the non-alcoholic options were terrific. Also recommended are the fried plantains.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank pdjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ole Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ole Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing