We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
US$155
US$145
View deal
Destinia.comUS$155
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
257
163
65
36
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
163
65
36
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood pizzeria beaches coast cliffs hilly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 564 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2020

Rude reception staff refused to hand out maps or guides due to covid, but happy to give me paper to fill in bank details haha. Ridiculous policy to save them paper as no where else in Italy does this. Room stinks of damp and smaller than pictures, but I found all the rooms smell damp. A/C doesn't work, too loud to sleep. Resort is filthy as no one cleans. Bird poo, debris and mildew stain the white walls black. Breakfast was the final straw, worst hotel breakfast I've ever had, you wouldn't know you're in Italy. Very cheap ingredients almost like airplane food. Bread sealed in plastic wrappers and horrid granola served with plastic cutlery. They don't use table cloths so tables are stained yellow. Breakfast area was chaos, food on floor and flies everywhere. Complained to hotel and they offered a discount off our next stay. Don't stay here you will be disappointed. Beach is pretty but hotel is old, run down and half resort is in ruins. Maybe 10 years ago it was OK but now the resort looks dirty and tired due to zero maintenance. Hotel management is really bad, we felt robbed. Go up the coast to Cala Gonone, its so much nicer.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jah1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2020

Dear James,
thank you for the time spent sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read your words and that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Resort. We would have liked to know about your inconvenience so that we could rectify it immediately.
We are sorry that you did not appreciate our Restaurant, which is usually rated positively for its quality, quantity and abundance: our Chefs combine Italian and international dishes to satisfy all tastes. During breakfast we serve international dishes ranging from savoury, with eggs, toast and cured meats, to dessert with a wide choice of croissants, sweets, yoghurt, jams, etc..
Our staff takes daily care of all the rooms, both indoor and outdoor, we are sorry if your opinion is negative.
Because of the Covid we had to take precautions that are required by Italian regulations: the use of the paper can be a contagious vehicle, so during the check in our Receptionists indicate to the Guests a QR code from which you can download the map of the Resort, the general guidelines and the anti-covid regulations.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2019

A bit of a mixed bag, but on the whole very positive.

Let's start with the negative: there was a problem with our transfer (organised by the hotel) from the airport. Specifically, it wasn't there when we arrived. This was at about 11:45 at night and we couldn't get through to anyone at the hotel to clarify what was going on. Ultimately, we ended up €250 down for a taxi that we shouldn't have had to take, along with the associated stress of not knowing what was going on. I think the hotel are going to dispense with their transfer company, since this seems to happen a lot, but this was a real negative.

Another point for improvement is that food labeling for allergens really needs some work here. I have a shellfish intolerance and accidentally ate an arancini that contained prawns though there was no way that you could know this just by looking at it. The labeling IS good in some places, but it's inconsistent and needs work. My dietary requirements weren't serious, but for someone who did have such requirements, that would have been much more important. It looks to me like an easy fix, so I think this is something that they should look at.

Now for the positive. The staff are SUPER helpful. They did everything that they could to try and make good the transfer once they found out about it, including upgrading us to full board (from half), offering us some free drinks, and giving us a late checkout since it was possible. Really can't speak highly enough of them, especially the person in charge at reception. She gave us all the paperwork we needed, took our case to hotel management for us, and is helping us try to get the money back out of insurance.

The hotel's also got an excellent location on the beach, the spa is nice, the rooms are decent, the food is ok (always room for improvement on the food but it's fine). The freshly prepared pasta dishes are a real highlight. The gelato is also excellent, though it would be nice to see a bigger range of snacks available to buy (think they might be missing a trick there). Overall, a very positive experience and I'd recommend it to people. Just make sure you're clear that you'll need your own transfers.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SWPhilosophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This resort is an excellent choice if you want a relaxing peaceful holiday gorgeous beach and lovely walks. The facilitates are extremely will kept the location of the accommodation was superb in closeness to everything especially the beach. The staff are incredible especially Gloria and Elaina. you have to experience the dinner at the Suite Del Mar it was the highlight Alan the head waiter makes it very special - be sure to make a reservation to avoid disappointment

Room tip: Rooms looking out over the sea with the double doors are the best
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 986catherinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

This resort is on the side of a steep hill on the edge of a national park. The views are great but do not expect a glitzy hotel. Reception is under a gazebo and double rooms are in little circular houses with pitched roof and bathroom en suite. We loved the simple living with no roads or traffic. There are 3 swimming pools to choose from a rocky beach (mind your footing) or a beautiful white beach with sunresters and shades twenty minutes away by local bus (1 Euro) . There is a Spa which we did not use and 5 good quality tennis courts. We walked in the national park with beautiful bougainvilleas and oleanders, wild boar, donkeys, horses and much more. The food was excellent (we had half board ) buffet breakfast and dinner with great hospitality, a warm welcome, wine on tap with the evening meal and a large bottle of water on the table for a bit breakfast and dinner that could be taken to be used throughout the day. The one disadvantage was the 2.5 hour transfer from Oblia airport ( it is not worth hiring a car) free if you stay for 7 days

Room tip: Request a patio, most have sea view
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnmaple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Our first trip to Sardinia what a beautiful country. This hotel is composed of beautiful private dwellings in immaculately cared for grounds with many gorgeous plants and flowers. The circular restaurant had no doors or windows with sea views, I loved it the food was very good. Shame about the machine coffee which didn't taste good. The manageress was really friendly as were all the staff and on my husband's 70th birthday they were very kind and generous.
The beach was really close by and accessible. The information desk didn't do full justification for the immense number of things you could do there. Recommend the local beach reached by the rubber boat.
Thankyou for a marvellous relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anni h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear anni,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the entire TripAdvisor community. We're sorry you didn't enjoy our coffee but we're very happy you had a relaxing holiday and enjoyed our Resort, its atmosphere, the Natural Park, the Restaurant, the beaches and the activities proposed. Our staff will be very happy to know that you appreciated their kindness and professionalism. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.
A warm greeting.
The Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews