We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
174
95
52
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
95
52
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal park on arrival arbatax park half board cagliari airport nature reserve relax pool sardatur holidays crystal clear waters pasta main entrance sports facilities reception staff cold meats central bar clothes dryer plenty of sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 366 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Initially we were very disappointed with our accommodation in Dune but within 20 minutes Barbara, our resort Manager, found us THE perfect private studio in The Cottage-we had an amazing stay! We would definitely return to Arbatax but will book directly with the resort next time

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ENJOangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ENJOangel,
we wish to express you our gratitude for choosing the Arbatax Park Resort and taking the time to report your amazing experience. We are pleased to know that, despite the initial problems, you enjoyed your relaxing stay at Hotel Cottage, we will report to Barbara your gratitude. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Sardinia. Best regards.
The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We stayed in a cottage classic room, which was large. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and tidy. Only one English TV channel and there is only so much news you can watch, so take a book! Beaches were small, lots of rocks, but plenty of swimming pools and sports facilities, a lot like Center Parcs but with sea and sun. The quality of the food was excellent, breakfast was either continental or English, evening meals were a choice of pasta, risotto, several fish dishes, a roast meat and something fresh cooked on the grill, as well as lots of cold meats, cheeses, salads, great puddings and plenty of fresh fruit. As we didn't have kids we didn't try the sports facilities or kids clubs, but we did try the bars, and the cocktails were lovely and very reasonable, and two days they had a totally free bar!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stuart K,
we wish to express you our gratitude for choosing the Arbatax Park Resort and taking the time to report your amazing holiday experience at Hotel Cottage. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your relaxing stay and appreciated the quality of Sardinian food and drinks. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Resort, kind regards.
The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We chose this resort on the basis of trip advisor reviews, therefore I feel obliged to leave one.
Please read the other reviews for a good description of the site.
This place is not for you if you are not a fan of mass tourism. It’s mostly spoilt by the “entertainment” which is loud and relentless, starting at at 10am and stopping only at midnight. It would have been very pleasant sitting on their upper terrace with a drink but for this. The cottages are basic and need updating, particularly the air conditioning units which were too noisy to sleep with on.
It’s an outdoor resort so I’ve no idea what you’d do if it was raining.
Food and wine are good and staff are friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmandaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AmandaC,
We regret reading that your stay at Hotel Cottage didn’t totally satisfy your expectations. We always strive to give all our Guests an unforgettable holiday experience at the Arbatax Park Resort and we are sorry it was not the same for you. Our resort offers different solutions of accommodation based on our Guests needs, first of all the fun. The Hotel Cottage is located in the main area of the Resort, where the major services are concentrated and where the main activities of our Animation Staff are carried out. The activities, however, take place from 10 am to midnight, excluding the central hours of the day in respect of the quiet afternoon. You could report your discontent at the Hotel Reception, asking for a different accommodation in another structure upon payment of a supplement, our Reception Staff is always available to help our Guests and to guarantee them the best possible stay. In case of rain, we offer our Guests various alternatives, one of which is to spend a day of complete relax at our wonderful Bellavista Wellness Thalasso & Spa Centre, indulging in the care of our expert helpers. Despite this, we are happy you loved our Restaurant buffet and that you appreciated the professionalism of our Staff, we will report them your words. We sincerely hope to welcome you again to experience a holiday in line with your expectations. Best regards.
The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to relax with very friendly staff and well looked after.
The panoramic walk with it views is so beautiful. The water is amazing with all the different little beaches. Enough space to find your own peaceful spot.
The flowers and park are unbelievable!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EC2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear EC2luv
It is a great pleasure for us to read your words of satisfaction towards your recent stay at Hotel Cottage. We are glad you appreciated the uniqueness and the beauty that distinguishes our Resort, our beaches, the Natural Park and its animals. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Arbatax Park Resort so you can enjoy a new and beautiful experience. Best regards.
The Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The site comprises 4 main areas
Cottage, Dune and Telis, each having its own Restaurant Reception and Pool, then the 4th area is a small Nature Reserve with ducks, ponies, donkeys, ostrich and more.
The whole site is set on a Peninsular with individual cottages sandwiched between Palm Trees and beautiful plants in vivid colours. Only one I can name is Bourganvilia. There are several ‘ beaches but all accessible down big slopes and big rocks surrounding small beaches in coves. These are watched by a life guard on site and a bar just above.
There is an Olympic Pool and Tennis Courts for the Sporty and to run round the site is no easy task as it is up and down hill.
Not a site for people wanting lively nightlife or those who are not fit, also not easy to go out exploring elsewhere.

You load up a ‘credit card’ at your Area Reception and use this to pay for drinks, extra snacks etc. You can also pay 10 euros as a deposit for one of their towels which can be replaced as frequently as you need them and can be taken off wherever you wish.

A few small shops on site and a bigger supermarket is about a mile away down into Arbatrax Resort - through the arch and down the hill from the main entrance.
Beautiful weather.
Restaurant as stated earlier one per area was excellent Buffet style
Huge table of fresh fruit, Cheeses, Breads, Chef serving main dishes of the day. Staff attentive without being overly so. Wine white or red provided with meal and water.
Breakfast fresh percolated coffee served to your liking eg Americans, Expresso, Cappuccino. Also machine to make your own tea all sorts of varieties from Breakfast English, Earl Grey and a variety of Fruit areas also lemon if you wish.
Although we were half board we typically took fruit for mid day or maybe a muffin.
Quite expensive onsite but only buying drinks and ice creams or snacks.

I would rate this site 5 stars with one reservation as my friend and I are not the best at navigation we did get lost quite a bit. The map you are given is 2d and the site is on a big hill even possibly a mountain. It would have been helpful to have been given more information from reception at the start of our holiday eg towels and more signposts within the site would be helpful.
But there is a regular open top bus ‘boiboi’ round the whole site
Every 20 minutes which is useful to get your bearings.

Also on site is a Luxury Spa but drinks are very expensive and you need to book well in advance. This is situated up near the Nature Area at the top of the resort.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank The3Graces2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear The3Graces2014,
It is a great pleasure for us to read your words of satisfaction towards your recent stay at Arbatax Park Resort. We are happy you appreciated the services we offer every day, especially our Restaurant and the Wellness Centre & Spa. We would like to thank you for sharing your incredible experience with the whole Tripadvisor Community and also for all your suggestions. Our Guests opinion is very important and it allows us to improve day by day. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Arbatax Park Resort in the future. Kind regards.
The Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews