We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
143
96
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
96
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel hotel restaurant is beautiful scenery nice beaches sardinia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Can’t say enough about the wonderful hotel! The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The restaurant is a must! Outstanding food and service. Hope to return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 757jerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and centrally located in Arbatax. Clean pool and Micheline decorated restaurant. We were on a 10 day tour around Corsica and Sardegna and Arbatasar was the best out of 5 different hotels. Cleaarly worth the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 92ThomasS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We arrived tired after a 4 hour drive through Sardinia beautiful scenery to disembark at a high walled, palm lined hotel situated at the verge of Arbatax's modest port and village.
We were greeted efficiently and quickly shown to our room by very helpful staff.
the rooms were large and wonderfully laid out with an adequate bathroom with a small balcony overlooking the wonderful pool.
This was to become our relaxing home for the next five days and i wish it could have been more.
Arbatax is a small village if you can call it that with a few shops and good restaurants you can count on your fingers.
There are a few very nice beaches nearby and one about 20 minutes walk, but it can become very crowded in the after noon so arrive early. Another famous rocky beach is CALA Goloritze which is breathtaking (30 mins by car), but not for the fainthearted, 5 hours hiking both ways is not uncommon .
Its very quiet here and i mean "VERY" and not much too see but plenty of sun to catch around the fabulous pool and lovely drinks and snacks from the pool bar.
the pool never became crowded and after a day you just slip into relaxation like its your second skin watching the lizards hop from one sunshade to another.
Food and wine At the hotel restaurant is divine something i cant recommend enough even just splashing out for one night is worth it.
Cocktails are plentiful and delicious and i would recommend the Mesa wine
A good restaurants in the vicinity is Osteria Bepi Da Guia, a cheaper eats is Ristorante Pizzeria Sapore Di Mare just around the corner where the have wonderful large pizza's.
Tortoli is the closest town and has a lot of nice places to eat and more shops but a taxi is needed to visit as it too far to walk.
You can hire a boat locally in the port for about 95 euros a day if that's your thing i#m sure you could get it cheaper if you haggle as there are plenty of people wanting to hire you one
I couldn't fault the hotel and staff at all, i'm sure if it was placed else where it would be 5* and be out of reach of my pocket

Room Tip: pool view with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank milesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We had an pleasant stay at Hotel Arbatasar located in a rather modest town of Arbatax. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Our room was large and quiet with a well functional air conditioner. Unfortunately, the bed was hard and the pillows were thin, therefore, we did not have a good night sleep there. The bathroom was clean with a small shower area. The breakfast was the normal continental and it was served at the roof top with a beautiful view. The hotel restaurant and bar were both excellent. The hotel is also close to a nice pasta restaurant and an ice cream/pastry shop. We did not use the pool area, since we would rather drive to the beach. There are several nice beaches in Arbatax, however, you need a car to get there. The hotel has a reasonable parking area as well.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank DrBeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel gone 11pm after a rather tiring day of travelling. Check in was lightning fast and they put on a sandwich and beer for us even though the kitchen was closed.

The rooms were large and the AC worked very well. Didn't have much chance to see anything else or use the facilities.

The view from the breakfast room in the morning was great. Great coffee!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Busine55_Trave11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews