We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resort & Spa Le Dune
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badesi
Certificate of Excellence
holland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The park is nicely located in the Dunes and provides ample shade. The food is very tasty, divers and ample. The one thing that's a bit dissapointing is the beach. Somewhat crowded (in high season) and for Sardinian standards a bit plain. Still, overall a quality resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    472
    168
    54
    43
See reviews for
986
285
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
u.k
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Le Dune is split into 5 different areas. We stayed at "il Ginepri" on the hotel's roulette deal (we could have been allocated any hotel in the Delphina group).
We were in a first floor junior suite by the pool. The rooms and terrace were a good size for the 4 of us. There was very little noise from the pool although we couldn't use the terrace when the evening entertainment started elsewhere on the resort due to the noise. The rooms were reasonably quiet with the windows shut.
The shower was a little small and underpowered.
The room was very clean. The air conditioning effective and quiet. The beds were hard.
Beach towels were provided and can be swapped for fresh ones at the hotel reception.
There was a supermarket in the village, about 2km from the hotel which we used to stock up on drinks - we were pleasantly surprised by the prices in the supermarket and there was space in the in room fridge to store the purchases.
On arrival you are issued with cards to pre load with money to pay for anything on site - this worked well and we were able to have additional cards for our daughters - any credit is refunded when you check out.
We found it very easy to book tables at the resort restaraunts on the first night and in 8 days only ate in the same place twice. Bookings were for the evening so there is no need to commit to a particular time each night in advance. The restaraunts were all different. Some were better than others but all were good.
It was difficult to get anything other than water for our daughters to drink with their meals - other options were not forthcoming. 50ml of red or white wine and sparkling and/ or still water was included with the meals in most restaraunts.
The bars only seemed to offer coke/ sprite/ fanta as soft drinks.
The staff were all vey helpful and lots spoke English. Most guests were Italian, with a sprinkling of other nationalities - not many British guests.
The swimming pool at Ginepri was clean, there were plenty of sun beds - the hotel stops the "booking" of sun beds by guests leaving items on them (good in our opinion ).
The beach is about 500m from the main reception, the walk way is shaded but the hotel also has regular golf buggies to carry people.
The beach is long and sandy but it was quite windy and the sea choppy - fine for us with older children but maybe a problem for younger ones. The hotel provides catamarans and windsurfers for guests use. We hired a pedalo for 10 euro an hour.
The drive from Olbia airport was lovely through the mountains but very twisty - it took about 2 hours each way although not a great distance.
Best outings were to Capo Testa, snorkelling, and a boat trip to the Maddalena islands (both organised by ourselves - not through the hotel).
We tried to book a horse ride, just off site, for our 11 year old but after two attempts gave up - there was a query regarding her age (although she does ride regularly at home)
We were pleased we had a hire car but there did look like there was plenty on site if you didn't want to explore - particularly for smaller children and sporty types. Not much to do in the rain.
The whole site is very well planted which disguises how big the site is - in lots of corners you only see shrubs and trees and see no hotel buildings at all.
Having booked the roulette deal I was expecting to be given the poorest room availble but I did not feel this was the case. The roulette deal apparently saved us about £1000 on our 8 days but we only found out where we were going the day before we flew.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The food was so-so when it was included in your stay. I got served fat. Just a piece of pure fat as one of the choices by the restaurant at the beach. Internet or wifi is not in your room you have to come to the reception and ask for a ticket or code to access it. If you want to have a better meal you need to pay 10 euro extra at certain restaurants. There is not a real choice of places to eat good food so you have to, without a a car eat at this village. If it rains there is not much to do at all. No DVD player to watch movies, and very few tv options in your room. So if it rains, the pool is cold, the beach is a wash, there's not tv and internet is not in your room. ( and you'll need to bring your own computer to use it) It rained for 3 days when we were here and one day it was over cast.

Room Tip: Go with the newer part of the hotel by the Le Sabine Reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgmissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I recently stayed here in July and the minute i arrived the hotel the airconditioning broke and took a few hours to fix which was not a great start to the holiday, the rooms were very basic but breakfast was good. Dinner was included but at times felt like they were catering for mass groups and not focusing on quality. While I enjoyed myself here and it is a good location , I probably would not come back.

The beach was too far away and you had to walk miles to get where you wanted to go, most restaurants (4) where always booked out and you werent spoilt for choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin_morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this Resort with a family group. We had a fabulous time and the hotel is really brilliant for families and young kids. The food in the restaurants was amazing standard and the kids ate everything. We travelled with an 18 month old another older child, toddler and young baby and the facilities are second to none. The baby club has free snacks, milk juice pasta and fruit all day and night. Staff very friendly and helpful and good with kids. Overall the hotel is made for families excellent facilites for adults too with tennis, archery sea kayaking and soccer all free. The reosrt is spread over massive area so its a good walk in between pools but lovely. We lost lots of things including mobile phone and denim jacket and everything was handed in to lost property. Very good atmosphere and safe and nice to escape the typical brits abroad scene with italien culture at its best. WOuld go back in an instant. I've seen other comments about this hotel having meals late and im afraid this is just such an ignorant comment as this hotel is italien and when in Rome do as the Romans do they eat later so what is very good is that kids slept like logs after Italien food.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wizardSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Visiting Sardinia for the second time we had high expectations and were not dissapointed. We stayed in the Sabine which offered excellent sized rooms and lovely aspects across the pool. There was a very standard of food and wine and the staff were charming. Cannot reccommend enough if you are looking for a getaway from the English crowds. Large choice of food with 7 restaurants and plenty of entertainment for children of all ages. We hired a car from Olbia, (roughly a 1hr 30 min trip through the hills) and there are more hairpin bends than I care to remember, but well worth it as there are some stunning local beaches nearby.

Room Tip: The Sabine is the quietest part of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We had our wedding at this beach front resort, and It was magical. The beach is great... white sand , crystalline waters, and the weather was perfect for the eight days we spent there.
We corresponded with Ornella Tatti, the Hotels wedding planner, and were very impressed to find that she had arranged everything down to the last detail, along with the gracious hotel manager, and friendly hotel staff especially the photographer, Luca. We basically arrived, and enjoyed three blissful days before the wedding, taking in the sun, and surf , visiting the town of Badesi close by, and enjoying sumptuous dinners . Every resturaunt has a great and satisfying selection. My favorites were Carrimbanca, with every kind of meat, grilled to perfection, and pomodoro, where the individual brick oven pizzas are huge, and sublime.
The day of the wedding, the hotel manager, our planner, even the florist, came to personally ensure that our day was perfect. It was so wonderful to see how everyone at the hotel, came together, to help us plan our event, and were so kind and accomodating.
There were some great shows, and entertainment nightly, in various areas of the hotel, playing to all tastes, from italian ballads, to rock classics. There is something for everyone here, adults and children of all ages. The accomodations are clean and comfortable, and the grounds are beautifully landscaped. We cant wait to plan our next visit.... If you are looking for the perfect, beach wedding, but are apprehensive about planning a wedding in another country, just give Le Dune Resort and Spa a call....Then sit back and relax.....

Room Tip: The hotel is divided into sections
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odnakks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badesi
4.5 km away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
4.4 km away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
222.8 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.2 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
647 reviews
51.4 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
513 reviews
44.6 km away
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso...
#1 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort & Spa Le Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort & Spa Le Dune

Property: Resort & Spa Le Dune
Address: Localita Badesi Marina, 07030 Badesi, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Badesi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badesi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort & Spa Le Dune 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Resort & Spa Le Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Le Dune Hotel Badesi
Resort Le Dune And Spa
Hotel Dune Village
Dune Village Hotel
Resort Dune Village
Resort & Spa Le Dune Sardinia/Badesi, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing