We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resort & Spa Le Dune
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badesi
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent option for families”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

It was the second time when we spent out August vacations in Badesi Mare.

This time we went with a family of our friends. It takes some efforts to get there from Kiev! But it is worth applying efforts.

The location gives a perfect chance to free you mind. The rooms - we chose family suits - were very simply but absolutely comfortable. The disappointing point was a heating system from the nearest restaurant starting working closer to 7 pm.

We made reservations of all the restaurants for the whole stay (9 days). Unfortunately one can not do the reservation in prior so that the 1st night should be spent with an ordinary buffet.

Water sports give a good chance to practice to those who like it free of charge.

Children could be kept busy the whole day with animation service which is perfect.

Don't forget to spare a few days for excursions. We went to Corsica and it was worth the money spent! The impressions were next to fantastic.

See you there next time :-)

Room Tip: Just pray :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentyn_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    450
    158
    52
    43
See reviews for
939
275
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

A lovely resort, with an lovely adjacent beach, great rooms, helpful staff and good restaurants. everything is great and kids have a lot of activities as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, try to get 1st floor overlooking pool at Le Palme zone. Cheap and idyllic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pikku007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The management of this hotel put in place such a terrible organization for family with children. no way to get lunch in your room if your baby is sick. No way to get a dish of pasta in the evening at the closeby restaurant (again for your sick baby) if you booked in another restaurant. Crazy.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The park was big and had nice pools. The rooms were big but didn't look very nice and had bad beds. There was a lot of noice till very late at night.
Because of too much wind and waves we could only sail 1 day (in a 7 days stay). Personel in the resaturants was not polite at all.
For small kids there was a lot of animation, not for teenagers.
It was a nice park however, but we think, way too expencive.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrmaVandeveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I went to Le Dune Village with my mum dad and brother we loved . The food was amazing and the pool are luxurious . The beach is comftable and very fun I very much recomend it plus the staff are very helpful !!!!

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The park is nicely located in the Dunes and provides ample shade. The food is very tasty, divers and ample. The one thing that's a bit dissapointing is the beach. Somewhat crowded (in high season) and for Sardinian standards a bit plain. Still, overall a quality resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.k
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Le Dune is split into 5 different areas. We stayed at "il Ginepri" on the hotel's roulette deal (we could have been allocated any hotel in the Delphina group).
We were in a first floor junior suite by the pool. The rooms and terrace were a good size for the 4 of us. There was very little noise from the pool although we couldn't use the terrace when the evening entertainment started elsewhere on the resort due to the noise. The rooms were reasonably quiet with the windows shut.
The shower was a little small and underpowered.
The room was very clean. The air conditioning effective and quiet. The beds were hard.
Beach towels were provided and can be swapped for fresh ones at the hotel reception.
There was a supermarket in the village, about 2km from the hotel which we used to stock up on drinks - we were pleasantly surprised by the prices in the supermarket and there was space in the in room fridge to store the purchases.
On arrival you are issued with cards to pre load with money to pay for anything on site - this worked well and we were able to have additional cards for our daughters - any credit is refunded when you check out.
We found it very easy to book tables at the resort restaraunts on the first night and in 8 days only ate in the same place twice. Bookings were for the evening so there is no need to commit to a particular time each night in advance. The restaraunts were all different. Some were better than others but all were good.
It was difficult to get anything other than water for our daughters to drink with their meals - other options were not forthcoming. 50ml of red or white wine and sparkling and/ or still water was included with the meals in most restaraunts.
The bars only seemed to offer coke/ sprite/ fanta as soft drinks.
The staff were all vey helpful and lots spoke English. Most guests were Italian, with a sprinkling of other nationalities - not many British guests.
The swimming pool at Ginepri was clean, there were plenty of sun beds - the hotel stops the "booking" of sun beds by guests leaving items on them (good in our opinion ).
The beach is about 500m from the main reception, the walk way is shaded but the hotel also has regular golf buggies to carry people.
The beach is long and sandy but it was quite windy and the sea choppy - fine for us with older children but maybe a problem for younger ones. The hotel provides catamarans and windsurfers for guests use. We hired a pedalo for 10 euro an hour.
The drive from Olbia airport was lovely through the mountains but very twisty - it took about 2 hours each way although not a great distance.
Best outings were to Capo Testa, snorkelling, and a boat trip to the Maddalena islands (both organised by ourselves - not through the hotel).
We tried to book a horse ride, just off site, for our 11 year old but after two attempts gave up - there was a query regarding her age (although she does ride regularly at home)
We were pleased we had a hire car but there did look like there was plenty on site if you didn't want to explore - particularly for smaller children and sporty types. Not much to do in the rain.
The whole site is very well planted which disguises how big the site is - in lots of corners you only see shrubs and trees and see no hotel buildings at all.
Having booked the roulette deal I was expecting to be given the poorest room availble but I did not feel this was the case. The roulette deal apparently saved us about £1000 on our 8 days but we only found out where we were going the day before we flew.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badesi
4.5 km away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
4.4 km away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
222.8 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.4 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
488 reviews
44.6 km away
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso...
#1 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
898 reviews
51.8 km away
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort & Spa Le Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort & Spa Le Dune

Property: Resort & Spa Le Dune
Address: Localita Badesi Marina, 07030 Badesi, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Badesi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badesi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort & Spa Le Dune 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Resort & Spa Le Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Le Dune Hotel Badesi
Resort Le Dune And Spa
Hotel Dune Village
Dune Village Hotel
Resort Dune Village
Resort & Spa Le Dune Sardinia/Badesi, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing