We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday but a bit overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resort & Spa Le Dune
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badesi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We choose the hotel because we usually stay in next village and know the place and we had already experience from another hotel from this chain - torreruja.
The place is quite isolated so there are not other restaurants or shops nearby. but we had HB so no problem at all. As I wrote in other review we always go to Sardinia by car as it's a MUST to travel around /the nature, beaches../
The resort is big, divided into several parts. We stayed in Le Rocce part. The room was nice and big enough, the bathroom big and modern.The only problem was that the room was dark, ground floor, a little bit "sank". But after Arbatax park resort it was a paradise. We were walking all around the resort and noticed that most rooms looks dark . Even on the second floor there were plants in front of them. perhaps it is a purpose to make more private environment?? I personally prefer a lot of sun.
The real problem was that you could hear a lot of noise from apartm. above. So if you go there ask for upper level!
However, the resort is well maintained, very good service, polite co-operative staff. There are 8 different restaurants and we really enjoyed it. We often go to Italy and love italian food and I can say that the food was excellent. We usually prefer apartments as we prefer going to the restaurants of our choice but we had no objections against anything.
The beach is big and nice but we went to other beaches too. /you must in Sardinia/. As it is said in other review it's true that there are many more romantic beaches there but this one is also very nice and good alternative to many small romantic beaches which are often overcrowded in high season.
I think I won't go there again but it's only because I know Sardinia very well and we usually stay in very nice apartments and when you go with the whole family and friends it's much cheaper and comparable quality. And if I went only with my husband again we would chose more intimate hotel. But the food.....
However, we enjoyed our stay a lot and I just wanted to point out some cons which can be prons for others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

It was the second time when we spent out August vacations in Badesi Mare.

This time we went with a family of our friends. It takes some efforts to get there from Kiev! But it is worth applying efforts.

The location gives a perfect chance to free you mind. The rooms - we chose family suits - were very simply but absolutely comfortable. The disappointing point was a heating system from the nearest restaurant starting working closer to 7 pm.

We made reservations of all the restaurants for the whole stay (9 days). Unfortunately one can not do the reservation in prior so that the 1st night should be spent with an ordinary buffet.

Water sports give a good chance to practice to those who like it free of charge.

Children could be kept busy the whole day with animation service which is perfect.

Don't forget to spare a few days for excursions. We went to Corsica and it was worth the money spent! The impressions were next to fantastic.

See you there next time :-)

Room Tip: Just pray :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentyn_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

A lovely resort, with an lovely adjacent beach, great rooms, helpful staff and good restaurants. everything is great and kids have a lot of activities as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, try to get 1st floor overlooking pool at Le Palme zone. Cheap and idyllic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pikku007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The management of this hotel put in place such a terrible organization for family with children. no way to get lunch in your room if your baby is sick. No way to get a dish of pasta in the evening at the closeby restaurant (again for your sick baby) if you booked in another restaurant. Crazy.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The park was big and had nice pools. The rooms were big but didn't look very nice and had bad beds. There was a lot of noice till very late at night.
Because of too much wind and waves we could only sail 1 day (in a 7 days stay). Personel in the resaturants was not polite at all.
For small kids there was a lot of animation, not for teenagers.
It was a nice park however, but we think, way too expencive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrmaVandeveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I went to Le Dune Village with my mum dad and brother we loved . The food was amazing and the pool are luxurious . The beach is comftable and very fun I very much recomend it plus the staff are very helpful !!!!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The park is nicely located in the Dunes and provides ample shade. The food is very tasty, divers and ample. The one thing that's a bit dissapointing is the beach. Somewhat crowded (in high season) and for Sardinian standards a bit plain. Still, overall a quality resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badesi
4.5 km away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
4.4 km away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
44.8 km away
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso...
#1 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.8 km away
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
210.7 km away
Cruccuris Resort
Cruccuris Resort
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
635 reviews
56.4 km away
Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort & Spa Le Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort & Spa Le Dune

Address: Localita Badesi Marina, 07030 Badesi, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Badesi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badesi
Price Range: $235 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort & Spa Le Dune 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Resort & Spa Le Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Le Dune Hotel Badesi
Resort Le Dune And Spa
Hotel Dune Village
Dune Village Hotel
Resort Dune Village
Resort & Spa Le Dune Sardinia/Badesi, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing