We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cosy place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of S' Ammentu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
S' Ammentu
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

This B&B is situated in the old part of Bosa in a narrow alley. You would not expect such a nice place there. Rooms were small but clean. Breakfast was delicious. If you consider a stay in Bosa for a few days, we definitely recommend s'Ammentu!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaphneenBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    33
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

We greatly enjoyed our stay at S'Ammentu in Bosa. Pietro, the owner of S'Ammentu, and the rest of the staff are very friendly and kind. Although their English is very limited, and our Italian was only slightly better - we had very enjoyable exchanges with everyone at the B&B. Bosa is charming and we loved staying in the historic part of the village. It is a bit hard to find S'Ammentu, so be sure to park your car along the river (close to the bridge), and then walk into the Centro Storico. You will find the B&B roughly two blocks west of the church on the right. The rooms are small - perfect if you're out exploring and enjoying the outdoors, but would feel a bit cramped if you plan to spend much time in your room. Bosa feels like you've stepped back in time to a less touristy, quieter Italy. Unfortunately, Bosa does not seem well suited for foodies . . . you go to enjoy the beauty of the island and the charming and friendly local Italians.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
272 reviews
257 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2009

We arrived a day earlier than our reservation, & wanted to stay an additional night if the hotel had space. However, as stated in the other review, there was a note on the front door with a phone number to call. As such, the owners are "assuming" that every guest will (a) have a mobile phone; & (b) that their mobile phone will have a sim card in it to allow them to make calls within Italy. Unfortunately, that may not be the case with many tourists that do not reside in the EU. However, we did have a phone to make such calls, but no one answered the phone number that was listed on the front door. And no one answered that number throughout the day from 10:00AM until 5:00PM. And no one answered the phone number for the hotel itself. On a final try at 5:30PM a lady answered who spoke not 1 word of English, & she referred us to yet a 3rd phone number to call. Again, there was no answer at the 3rd phone number, so we gave up & checked in to another property. The next morning we went to the hotel about 9:30AM, hoping to find someone on duty during breakfast time & one of the owners was on site. As such, they could have had a guest for the previous evening, but no one answered any of the phone numbers provided, & the person who finally did answer the phone could not help since we do not speak Italian, but do speak Spanish & French, but she spoke only Italian. There has to be a better way to operate.

Having said that, we did thoroughly enjoy the hotel. It is located in a very old builiding in the oldest section of the town center, & it is all the atmosphere you could want. The pictures on the website are a true representation of what you will find. There is a tiny elevator, but the owners have a sign posted asking guests to not use the elevator if they are the only guests in the hotel. How you would know you are the only guest in the hotel, & should not use the elevator, remains open to question. However, if there happened to be an electrical problem, you could be stuck in the elevator & no one would know it. So unless someone is on duty at the front desk you should use the stairs, & they are definitely small & quite a climb. Didn't bother us, but some guests might have trouble navigating up 2-3 flights. The rooms were spotlessly clean & the breakfast was satisfactory, & the couple who own the hotel are very welcoming & pleasant, though they only speak Italian, if that is of concern to you.
Although we liked the hotel, it may not be to everyone's liking. It is located on a small side street that is in very poor condition & very dark at night, & it is a 2-3 block walk from the nearest street parking areas. However, the hotel is loaded with character, & seemed to be one of the few choices if you want to stay in the center of the old historic town. With a few caveats we would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2008

Stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast in September 2008. Arrived quite late to find note attached to the front door asking me to ring the owner. He appeared and brought us up to our lovely room which was clean, tastefully decorated and quiet.
We were leaving early but the owners insisted that they made breakfast for us anyway.
Really, nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple.

  • Liked — Room decor
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daphnebubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bosa hotels
0.1 km away
Corte Fiorita
Corte Fiorita
#3 of 15 in Bosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
1.7 km away
Isola Rossa Resort
Isola Rossa Resort
#2 of 15 in Bosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Al Gabbiano
Hotel Al Gabbiano
#9 of 15 in Bosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.1 km away
Sporting Hotel Stella Maris
1.2 km away
Mannu Hotel
Mannu Hotel
#4 of 15 in Bosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S' Ammentu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S' Ammentu

Property: S' Ammentu
Address: Via del Carmine 55, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your S' Ammentu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S' Ammentu Bosa, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing