We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, clean, and welcoming apartment in Bosa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sardinian Gallery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bosa, Province of Oristano, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
expat f
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, and welcoming apartment in Bosa”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the biggest apartment in the Sardinia Gallery with my boyfriend and my mother. The apartment was clean and everything was new. It felt like we were the first guests to stay there. The apartments were just recently rehabbed and done quite well. The decor is contemporary and tasteful. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful to suggest places to go, and he was always available. The only complaint that I would have is that the street-side apartment is just over a bar which was noisy late into the night. Perhaps the rear apartment would have been quieter. The location of the apartment was perfect, on the main street in Bosa and within walking distance to most everything. There was free parking not too far away just over the bridge. Bosa is a nice picturesque town. We stayed there for 4 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, good location, nice owner
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertahi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartments and best staff in Bosa”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my friends stayed few nights at Sardinian Gallery while discovering Bosa's surroundings. As soon as we entered we felt like home. We've been welcomed with a warm smile by the staff and the owner Marco who explained us all about the new apartments and the old city of Bosa. His knowledge about the town and the all sardinian history is incredible, better than a tour guide, We didn't feel like simple guests but part of a family.
The apartments are totally new, clean, with bright colours and modern style. Beds are very comfortable and so are the couches in the living room where we spent most of our time browsing internet and watching tv, in fact there is Wi-fi and a huge tele.
We had a great experience and for sure we will be back for our next sardinian holidays. If you are travelling around Sardinia, definitely shouldn't miss Sardinian Gallery!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRun...
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, spacious and beautiful. Fantastic staff and owner! Beautiful surroundings and a great location.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
Burg (Spreewald), Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Gentile Claudio, Grazie mille per le vostre belle parole, è stato un piacere accogliervi e ovviamente vi attendiamo presto qui! Un saluto, Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlogaru...
Quartu Sant'Elena, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Gentile Carlo,
sono io a dovervi ringraziare per la vostra gentilezza e simpatia che avete dimostrato durante il vostro soggiorno. E' stato un vero piacere avervi qui, spero di potervi rivedere presto! Un saluto

Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiapello...
Nice France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Chère Danielle,
d'abord merci beaucoup por vos mots gentils, ils sont la plus belle recompense à notre travail. Ca a été un plaisir vous avoir ici, j'espere vivemente pouvoir vous donner le bienvenue encore maintes fois! Un grand bonjour aussi pour Mr. Chiapello! Cordiallement, Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing