We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
497
159
39
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
159
39
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini cruise until midnight seafood lovely family couldn t small child bunk beds olbia airport superior room swimming pool pork cakes luciano meat euros mountains balcony
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 725 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We have just returned home from spending 10 nights at the Parco Blu and had a fantastic time. The hotel management and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Mirella, Simone, Giorgia, Nanni and Federica were especially kind given our limited Italian. The food was lovely and there was plenty of choice. The room was a small family room with a balcony and our kids enjoyed the novelty of having bunk beds. We were rarely in our room as we spent most of our time at the beach and pool.
Visiting the Grotte del Blue Marino is a must-see and the accompanying mini-cruise took us to some beautiful secluded beaches with crystal clear waters and an abundance of fish to see whilst snorkelling.
The entertainment at the hotel wasn't for us but plenty of guests seemed to be enjoying it.
We also made the 2 1/2 hour trip to Aquadream which is a high-adrenalin water park in Costa Smerelda. Whilst the park is a little shabby the rides are great and our kids loved it there.
Another highlight was the Aquarium which is just round the corner from Parco Blu. It is small but the exhibits were all fascinating and the touch-pool proved to be a big hit with adults and children alike.
We rarely return to places but the Parco Blu and surrounding area may well prove too enticing to resist again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mattie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Probably the first thing to mention about this hotel is the food, it's just fantastic. Buffet for all three meals, lots of sea food, something for every taste.

We had a family (triple) room. Kept very clean, everything worked. We faced the swimming pool, the entertainment show was rather loud in the evenings but without it the hotel's offer would be poorer. And if the window is closed you can hardly hear anything.

The one drawback I'll have to mention is that the swimming pool closes at 7 pm. And it really closes, as in someone ropes it off and starts stacking the beach chairs. It somehow makes sense, mind you: the pool is very close to the restaurant and as dinner starts at 7:30 pm the hotel wouldn't want some pool die-harders to provide extra entertainment for the diners.

The hotel is about 10' walk to the beach (there is shortcut at the back at the hotel, well quicker than the road). Alternatively, you can just take the bus provided by the hotel, it comes reasonably quickly. The beach is pebbles, there is no sand. The pebbles are small though and then you don't get sand in all your crevices so it's probably a positive.

Mind you: Cala Gonone is on the east side of some rather tall mountains. Most of the beach no longer sees the sun by 6 pm mid-July, I guess by end-August the sun would set even earlier. If you are into staying late on the beach basking in the sunset, Cala Gonone is not the place for you. If you would normally leave the beach by 6-6:30 to get ready for a fabulous dinner, this is certainly a great hotel for it.

All in all, a holiday we've immensely enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Crispatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We stayed at Parco Blu in the Last week of June.

We rented one of the new and larger "superior room" with a Jacuzzi on the balcony.

The room was excellent, brand new and very clean. Bathroom, beds, Jacuzzi, AC and a large TV mounted on the wall surpassed our expectations. View from the room was fantastic with the Sardinian sea and the Cala Gonone's mountains, we witnessed spectacular sunrises in the morning.

Giannina (the owner) and all personnel were very helpful with reservations for tours and transfers. Food at the buffet was very good (we chose "Pensione Completa"), and the Chef use to prepare a BBQ with fresh fish and meats for dinner.

Our son enjoyed the swimming pool and the Cala Gonone's beach. Gianfranco the Capo-Villaggio was very friendly. He is truly an artist, funny and entertaining with guests.

Location at Cala Gonone is very good, we recommend visiting the "Grotte del Bue Marino" and the small beaches: Cala Luna and Cala Goritze. They all can be visited via a boat leaving from "Porto di Cala Gonone". We also enjoyed a day trip to Barbagia, with delicious food (Porcetto and Pecorino) and Cannonau wine. There are also plenty of excellent restaurants, walking distance from the Hotel.

We live in the U.S. and visit Italy every year, we will definitively try to be back again :)

Room Tip: Superior Rooms are brand New, Jacuzzi on the balcony is great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RbWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Nothing but good things to say about our three nights here. Best example of the experience was when we had to leave a night earlier than planned because of a family issue, a non refundable night we had already paid for, they insisted that we have our money back before we left. There was also one instance of too much noise one night, and the manager took care of this immoderately as soon as we brought it to her attention. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling with a small child especially. They were great to us, and what a beautiful area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We have stayed there for a week in July. The hotel staff was super friendly and accommodated all our needs, including changing the room when we didn't like the one we were given initially (a bit too much noise from the entertainment by the pool). The room condition and amenities were very good, we've particularly appreciated the organized beach umbrellas, but the main highlight of the trip was of course Cala Gonone itself and the surroundings - amazing beaches with snorkeling opportunities, secluded beaches reachable only by boat or by foot, plenty of non-beach sights as well (for example a beautiful cave right on the city boundary, and super impressive canyon Gorropu is just a 40-minute drive plus a 2-hour hike away).

Room Tip: Consider rooms further away from the pool if you like to sleep before 23:00
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews