We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
126
51
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
51
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedsea viewlovely spotview is amazingstayed for nightsrooms are largebase to explorethis lovely hotelother guestsquiet locationnice breakfastboat tripcala lunahillprowterracetown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 188 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

My husband and I recently stay at Hotel L'Oasi and it was our favorite hotel. The view from our room was unbelievably beautiful and we were able to keep the doors to our balcony open to enjoy the lovely sea breezes. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotless with an excellent shower. The grounds around the hotel were beautiful gardens. They are also very ecologically minded and careful with the resources in their area. Breakfast was included in our rate and was varied and delicious. The view from the dining room is the best and you felt like you were on the prow of a large ship. The restaurant also provided dinner in the evenings for hotel guests only. No reservation needed with a varied ala carte menu. The food was very good and we preferred the quiet atmosphere rather than the crazy tourist vibe of downtown Cala Gonone. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Cala Gonone.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a seaview room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabbycatdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The room (number 9) was clean and cool (good air con). The room was cleaned every day and towels replaced every other day. The little balcony was great and perfect for relaxing in the evening before the short walk downhill to restaurants and bars. The staff were really friendly and very welcoming.

But the best thing was without doubt the view from the terrace at reception and the restaurant space underneath where they serve breakfast. With full 180 degree views right over Cala Gonone and the Golfo d'Oresei. Quite stunning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Owen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

The view is amazing, the rooms are nice and the staff is wonderful! The breakfast is very nice and the resturant aswell. The ladies working here is very helpful, kind and Always with a smile!

If you are looking for a nice hotel with great view, food and staff this is it! Suiatable for children aswell, theres a ping Pong table and other games to play. Nearby to beach and town. I also recomend to rent a boat and visit the beaches, such beautiful water and nature.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank elsatravelblogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

This lovely hotel is located close to town but far enough away to offer a peaceful retreat. Beautiful clean rooms. A lovely property to explore. Excellent food and service. During a recent dinner the waitress surprised us with breakfast packed for our early morning departure.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aclaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We loved staying at Hotel L'Oasi. The views were out of this world amazing both from the restaurant at dinnertime and from our room's terrace. Being up on the hill away from the town center added to the relaxing vibe, although we will admit the walk back up the hill is not easy. The food at breakfast and dinner was delicious and we appreciated getting to sample different Sardinian foods and wines/liquors. Massimo and Caterina could not have been kinder and more helpful. Will definitely be staying there again if we revisit Sardinia, and will recommend to anyone heading there!

Room Tip: ask for seaview room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews