We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”
Review of Hotel L'Oasi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel L'Oasi
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Cala Gonone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful sea views - the breakfast/dinner on the terrace surrounded by the sea was a relaxing and memorable experience. It is worth the walk up/down the hill to go out in town - although this won't be for everyone, so be mindful of the location before booking. Totally worth it for us. The rooms are large and with balconies, and the grounds of the hotel absolutely lovely too. Peaceful and stunning - a true oasis.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julez-W-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I recently stay at Hotel L'Oasi and it was our favorite hotel. The view from our room was unbelievably beautiful and we were able to keep the doors to our balcony open to enjoy the lovely sea breezes. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotless with an excellent shower. The grounds around the hotel were beautiful gardens. They are also very ecologically minded and careful with the resources in their area. Breakfast was included in our rate and was varied and delicious. The view from the dining room is the best and you felt like you were on the prow of a large ship. The restaurant also provided dinner in the evenings for hotel guests only. No reservation needed with a varied ala carte menu. The food was very good and we preferred the quiet atmosphere rather than the crazy tourist vibe of downtown Cala Gonone. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Cala Gonone.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabbycatdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The room (number 9) was clean and cool (good air con). The room was cleaned every day and towels replaced every other day. The little balcony was great and perfect for relaxing in the evening before the short walk downhill to restaurants and bars. The staff were really friendly and very welcoming.

But the best thing was without doubt the view from the terrace at reception and the restaurant space underneath where they serve breakfast. With full 180 degree views right over Cala Gonone and the Golfo d'Oresei. Quite stunning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Owen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The view is amazing, the rooms are nice and the staff is wonderful! The breakfast is very nice and the resturant aswell. The ladies working here is very helpful, kind and Always with a smile!

If you are looking for a nice hotel with great view, food and staff this is it! Suiatable for children aswell, theres a ping Pong table and other games to play. Nearby to beach and town. I also recomend to rent a boat and visit the beaches, such beautiful water and nature.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank elsatravelblogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This lovely hotel is located close to town but far enough away to offer a peaceful retreat. Beautiful clean rooms. A lovely property to explore. Excellent food and service. During a recent dinner the waitress surprised us with breakfast packed for our early morning departure.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aclaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We loved staying at Hotel L'Oasi. The views were out of this world amazing both from the restaurant at dinnertime and from our room's terrace. Being up on the hill away from the town center added to the relaxing vibe, although we will admit the walk back up the hill is not easy. The food at breakfast and dinner was delicious and we appreciated getting to sample different Sardinian foods and wines/liquors. Massimo and Caterina could not have been kinder and more helpful. Will definitely be staying there again if we revisit Sardinia, and will recommend to anyone heading there!

Room Tip: ask for seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located on a cliff, in a quiet residential area. It was around 5-10 mins walking to reach the restaurants in town. The hotel is slightly outdated but we felt this was part of the charm. Rooms were very clean, and we were happy with the airconditioning. Wish we could have breakfast with such a fantastic view every day!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank florine1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Gonone
1.6 km away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#4 of 20 in Cala Gonone
582 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris
#3 of 20 in Cala Gonone
435 reviews
11.3 km away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#2 of 20 in Cala Gonone
289 reviews
0.4 km away
Bue Marino Hotel
Bue Marino Hotel
#10 of 20 in Cala Gonone
319 reviews
1 km away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#1 of 20 in Cala Gonone
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Oasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Oasi

Address: Via Garcia Lorca 13, 08022 Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali > Cala Gonone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cala Gonone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala Gonone
Price Range: $128 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Oasi 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel L'Oasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Oasi Cala Gonone, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing